KR005: New Downloads! Hannibal first maps!

Posted: January 19, 2011 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants

Hello there people!

As many of you know, yesterday I created a newSteam Group about the blog. Its purpose is to make some people aware that this blog exists and to keep those interested informed of the News and Updates.
You are free to invite your friends to join the group and/or check the blog, specially if you think they will enjoy having news about maps in progress.
(We are still improving the progress part of the blog, it won’t be just that silly picture to the left!)

Today I updated a little the Downloads. We added a section for Luffaren, the mapper that made ZE_Infiltration. I added all his released works, some of them even if not Zombie Escape. The hospital one sure looks fun to play.
Also you might enjoy to know that Luffaren is on the last stages of his unannounced new ZE Map. It was on Alpha status yesterday, and could be on Beta status today or tomorrow (testing with many people on an online server). I will let you know more about it as soon as I get his permission.

Notice that we want to keep including other ZE Mappers on this blog. We want to gather as the Zombie Escape mappers to keep informing people about the progress of our maps, ask for suggestions, find beta testers, share knowledge and a big etcetera!
We are friends and/or in contact with many of them on Steam anyway, so why not invite them to join?

Also, we added 4 Downloads into the <Lost Projects> section:

ZM The Graveyard, from Hannibal. His first map ever released.
ZM 28 Weeks Later Infection, from Hannibal. I think this one may actually be playable… to some point. XD
ZE Volcano Village, from Hannibal. This map was never tested nor released and is poorly optimized.
Kaemon Barco 001, from Kaemon. This was probably my first serious attempt to complete a map. Was never finished or released. You can download both the BSP to take a look, or the VMF to do whatever you want with whatever you find on it.
If you want to know more about my unfinished map, you can see some screenshots and info about it on the i3D Forums, here: LINK

Let’s see if we can give you some info about Minas Tirith or Luffaren’s map tomorrow. But if Luffaren insist on keeping the secret, you will be probably playing the map before I have permission to talk about it!

“What are you waiting for? Just let it go!”

Comments
  1. Luffaren says:

    The secret map will hopefully be tested today, i hope that many of you will be there 😀

    ze_LOTR_mount_doom
    when the ringbearer gets inside mount doom!

    *yeaaaah*

  2. Metro says:

    hey Hannibal i love the idea cant wait to see the map coming out ;D

  3. Metro says:

    hannibal it could be nice with palantir Gun on Minas tirith ;D a deagle with palantir version ;D

  4. Crazyjay says:

    lol barco, what a funny name. Even funnier is that It is 001, so kaemon did you expect to make 100 versions of it xD. Also luffaren your partially wrong, the quote only comes up if the ring is not thrown into the lava for a couple seconds, not when the ringbearer enters mt doom.

  5. Kaemon says:

    Well… I have 49 Barco versions on the computer right now.
    I save with new file name after spending many hours with it to have a backup copy of the .vmf.
    The last version was called “Barco_W04”; I just renamed the one I uploaded to something more “standart” and I’m used to the 001 thing. XD

    And you are correct about the quote, as allways. But I think I told you to Get a Life allready, didn’t I? XD

  6. Kaemon says:

    As Crazyjack points out, you weren’t accurate enough. You can only hear the quote if the ring isn’t thrown into the lava for ome seconds.
    Still, I’m gona give you the Geek Point, but don’t get used to it!

    Luffaren got +1 Geek Points!

  7. Crazyjay says:

    Well you were half way to 100. Yea you already told me to get a life, so I’m just answering the quotes for fun now 😛