We have Mapping Forums now.

Posted: February 3, 2011 by Kaemon in Mapping Forum, News

Ok; just a quick rant to let you all know that I decided to go on with the Mapping Forums, and you can go visit them already to ask your questions about mapping.

The Forum as it is, it’s really basic right now; and I don’t know if it will change radically in the future.
We hope it to become a place where mappers can gather to share their knowledge and learn from each other.

Right now it has… Nothing I guess. XD
But you can already ask your questions, and I (or other mappers) will try to solve them when possible. I talk with many mappers, from experienced to newbies, on a daily basis; and sometimes I get bored when I start explaining the same exact thing again… For those of you that talk to me about mapping, you can still go ahead and ask me directly; but I will probably end writing the answer in the forums (sometimes instead of directly, sometimes apart, copy-pasting part of the conversation).

Also I had been mentioned that this blog could be more interesting (for mappers) if I explained how we do some of the cool things you see in maps like Paranoid, Mako Reactor or Predator Ultimate; so go ahead and ask about what troubles you in the Forum.

Please, notice that it’s a small Mapping Forum for mappers. It’s basically centered on ZE_Mapping, but everyone is welcomed, no matter if they are doing a small FY_Map, a weird MG_Map, a normal CS_Map or even trying to map for their own Source mod!
Also, let me remind you that this is not a community and we don’t play on any specific server; I decided to create these forums because I enjoy talking to mappers and helping them, but most ZE-Communities Mapping-Forums are quite inactive (because of the low ratio of mappers per community).

So… Enjoy the Forums and let me know (here on in the Forums, please don’t spam me on Steam Chat, XD) if you think something is wrong or about a specific way to improve something (Blog suggestions are accepted aswell).
Don’t just tell me things like: “ADD TUTORIALS!” or “MAKE IT COOLER!” that doesn’t really help, since I know about that already… XD

“I’m the king of the world, baby.”

Comments
  1. SkilledHitman says:

    “I’m the king of the world, baby.”, said by duke nukem, is played when someone picks up the annihilator, in paranoid.

  2. LeGrem says:

    I was waitting the forum because like you say i would like to know very cool things that have been used in mako or paranoid, see you soon on the forum 😉

    Easy win for skilledhitman

  3. Rinzler says:

    Hmm, I thought it was from Mako Extreme, when Sephiroth cuts the bridge…

  4. Rubber Johnny says:

    I’m with Rinzler, I seem to remember the “I’m the king of the world, baby” sounding during Pendulum.

  5. Hannibal says:

    Hi gaiz, just connected for a moment. the sound is the vulcan at paranoid and sephiroth soun yeah. and wtf kaemon xd,ileave spain for 5 days and you make a forum. kaemon aprovecha y ponte a hacer el mapa, see you all

  6. Kaemon says:

    Yeah >:)
    Anyway, if they don’t succed, you can’t blame me for trying. Also its not like I want some fancy forums full of people, just somewhere to post tutorials or the explanations I make in chat to many mappers every week.
    And well, as you mentioned, the quote can be hear in both places, so they are both correct.
    Double-Geek-Point again, one for SkilledHitman and one for Rinzler…

    Total Geek Points so far:
    CrazyJay = 8
    Luffaren = 3
    Not Soldier, Rubber Johnny, Fuckballs, Rinzler, SkilledHitman = 1