ZE_Hypernova release date is Sunday?

Posted: February 4, 2011 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, ZE Hypernova

Hi there folks; I guess I’m going to use this kind of schedule for the posts (Spain night).
So, the Mapping Forum is there for whoever needs it; so far its almost empty; but as I already mentioned I just want it to be working; I’m pretty sure not a single answer will remain unanswered.
We also need to start adding useful tutorials as a pinned post.

And about ZE_Hypernova from the spanish mapper Eddie, the map is (on his eyes) complete and fully playable.
He was going to update this afternoon but he couldn’t make it due to real life (whatever that is) issues; and he told me he will upload it this Sunday (Day 6); so be ready for it. I will post the release here and on the Steam Group) as soon as I can; probably at the same time it gets uploaded.
For those who still don’t know about this map, you can use the Archives and select Hypernova to see all the related posts with the map, wich include some screenshots.
Basically the map its a quite standard ZE map wich what I personally see as “Old Gamestyle” without special powerups, boss fights or “weird” things going on; but with some cool particles and a really epic ending.
I know for a fact that many people were hopping to see more of this “Old School” kind of maps being released, specially because most of them usually lack quality and end being removed from rotation due to never-fixed balance issues.

So, if you check it, I had been working to make the Archives a little more useful; specially because many people want to read and see photos about Minas Tirith and right now is not even visible in the front page.
It’s not a big thing; but if you want to read all what has been posted related about a specific map or subject, you should find it quite useful.

When Hannibal is back I will mention him to work (or help me) with making that obsolete “Map Progress / State” image into something a little more dynamic, that includes only current projects along with a link to their real status and/or related news.
Also, even if we don’t know you at all, feel free to contact me if you want me to publish here when your map is released… if it has a minimum quality.
It’s not like the biggest ZE Page ever, but I know that we got visitors from a quite big number of ZE servers; so just saying if someone is interested.

Also, I think I’m running out of voice quotes from our maps; so will start using from other maps and text quotes. XD

“It’s time to kick ass and chew bubble gum, and I’m all outta gum.”

Comments
  1. Puni says:

    Looking forward to this!

    It will be good to have a mix of quality “original gameplay” and feature (boss etc) maps.
    Im glad not everything is turning into boss fights, because, even though they are AWESOME, the bosses lower the fun for the zombies and the zombies kinda lose there point a bit.

    Good luck!

  2. Puni says:

    Also, i can relate zombies to this theme alot which is good.
    Lately alot of maps have been stuff that isnt related to zombies at all. Infact all the best maps have nothing to do with “actual” zombies, instead its orcs, urakaih and predators etc etc.

    It will be good to get a map that i can feel like im running from something that wants me for dinner again ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Jeong Hoon says:

    i sent question by predatorultimate2011@hotmail.com about this map’s config (for play)
    but. i didn’t get a reply.
    would you plz read my e-mail? or…let me know another un public email?

    Where do I question some else?? there is public steam group? or i should add friend steam?

    thank you

  4. Jeong Hoon says:

    oh…I was confused. but. i need also for map config by ze_Hypernova.
    (because my server’s zombie settings is different all maps)
    i think map maker can provided much better balance config. (more than me)

  5. Luffaren says:

    Jeong Hoon I will respond to your mail a.s.a.p ๐Ÿ˜‰
    And my guess on the quote is.. when you pick up the annihilator in paranoid

  6. Jeong Hoon says:

    thx ur reply

  7. fuckballs says:

    What’s the answer? I can’t think of anything.

  8. Rinzler says:

    Yea I love that quote but I can’t remember which map it’s from…

  9. Kaemon says:

    I must admit its a hard one… Specially since, even if the sound is still “pakrated” into the .BSP, you can’t hear it in the last versions of the map. XD
    But hardcore Paranoid fans should know better! Ups.

  10. Crazyjay says:

    kaemon i only got css in 2010 :(. my guess is when chuck norris or shoot them kill them is chosen at the end

  11. Masak is Soldier says:

    2010 ive had it since 2006 zombies back then was more fun zombies regen hp, it was like ZR but without the bots

    half of the players were zombies the other half humans, shame there aint that many like that now

  12. Luffaren says:

    ^
    This aint me folks, looking forward to play the map along with minas tirith once that gets released.