Wanna suggest music for Minas Tirith!?

Posted: April 5, 2011 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in ZE LOTR Minas Tirith

Hi all guys.

Sorry for not showing new pics nor posting new information neither ( I was working full day with the university); but now, I have a lot, a lot of free time, and many of that free time is going to be completly focused working on Minas Tirith! I don’t wanna spend more than the necesary time with the songs selection, nor miss some great songs I may not think about myself so…. Please, help me with this! 🙂 The LOTR songs are easy to choose, and I will put 2 or 3 of them; but I need some other music not from LOTR, to put in some places like defenses, darky interiors, outdoors, streets, etc…
Why not from LOTR you may ask? Well, because those I can choose them myself, and not everyone likes LOTR, and even if you do, it can get boring listening to the same LOTR songs again and again.

So, that’s it! I need songs with these characteristics:

  • Not from LOTR OST.
  • Without voices/electric guitars/etc… Just classic music or from movies or games with the needed style.
  • A nice example: the Mako Reactor song in hard, after the elevator, it’s a song from Kingdom Hearts.
  • In case of epic songs, I prefer the songs without excessive choir or those “random-epic-music” that sound all the same,  but having one or two awesome ones like Serenata Immortale on Predator could be great.

 

Thanks 🙂 I was going to add some pictures, but I think that is better to wait until the map is almost finished (arround 95%) so you see a more final look on them, instead of images without lights and/or details.

Post a comment with your songs suggestions! I will be waiting for them!
(Youtube links will be appreciated, but you can be auto-detected as a spammer if you only write links).

Comments
  1. Crazyjay says:

    Requiem of a dream as i have already mentioned (was used for the trailers of both return of the king and the two towers, but it is not from LOTR)

    Betrayal or Darkness that lurks in our Minds from Silent Hill 2 for something creepy

    Battle on the Big Bridge or Decisive Battle from Final Fantasy

    Just some of the ones i can think of right now

  2. xD34tHRowZ says:

    I like the boss theme of FFVI =P

  3. xD34tHRowZ says:

    I think its a good theme for a boss but.. see if it goes to good use on your map =)

  4. Cazador says:

    Serenata Immortale owns all ❤

  5. xD34tHRowZ says:

    But that is already used on Predator =(

  6. Adam D. says:

    Gunther oh you touch my talala

  7. Paaf_^ says:

    Hi !
    I think soundtracks from the film Gladiator would really match with your map and with LOTR. I have taken one from the first battle but there are a lot of good one in the film.

    At 5:00 minutes, it would be epic in a defense !

  8. Thanks for the list :). Requiem for a Dream, is the most listened song in the world xD The silent hill 2 songs are fucking amazing, I would put the first one in Paranoid at Silent hill moment (to alternate with the other), that’s the most creepy song i have heard. The Betrayal… this song gives me chicken skin, I heard it in the game, the most epic moment of SH2 ( I put it on my list of possible songs). The rest of songs seems a bit midi.

  9. That fits perfectly with Mako Reactor ZM. Good song, I save it on my list. Thx

  10. Nice song, but some parts remembers instantly to Matrix xD I can’t put it on Minas Tirith, but thx.

  11. Gunther…Maybe for Extreme most epic moment on Minas Tirith… xD

  12. Gladiator is epic for battles and defenses, but the problem is that everyone have seen that movie and they will recognize it inmediately; in contrast, random music of other games wouldnt be recognized easily. Thx for the post.

  13. Riperzz says:

    Harry Potter:

    Inception:

    Inception:

    Inception:

    Kaemon Edit: I TOLD NOT TO WRITE ONLY LINKS.

  14. The 1º song of Inception is perfect, I will use it for the map. The first one of Harry and the last of Inception have some amazing parts, I will use them also maybe. Thx

  15. TomTom says:

    Shadow Of The Colossus:

    Kaemon Edit: Just write the normal link with some introduction before it, it shows automatically.

  16. TomTom says:

    Sorry, I don’t know how I can put the good link for see the video…

  17. tartichevre says:

    I propose :

    London – James newton howard

    Crusaders – Harry gregson Williams

    Tapir Hunt – James Horner

    Apocalyptica – Path

    Apocalyptica – Pray

    Apocalyptica it just amazing for playing zm mode.

  18. TomTom says:

    Thank you Kaemon.
    I forgot these songs of the movie “The Rock”:

    Best part : 1:25-2:46

    And, 5:10-5:35

  19. Mr.HotDog says:

    i want to link u this but u needed to go ^^
    1 of the anime i always watch gots some cool songs 🙂

    Whatever:

    naruto:

    i hope u will like them i think they fit in the map 😀

  20. Patrao says:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VoaUYcwEpSw (Start it at 0:30s)

    Keep the good job guys, can’t wait to play on Minas Tirith. ^^

  21. Mr E says:

    You can’t go wrong with Medievil 2 The Demon

  22. Eddie says:

    Attack on Arrakis:

    Atreides Gain:

    Harkonnen Battle (SHIT, WE NEED MORE SIEGE TANKS!!!!)

    Red Planet-Escape From Mars

  23. xD34tHRowZ says:

    “That fits perfectly with Mako Reactor ZM”
    Am I going to see a new version of Mako coming out? =D
    And np =)

  24. MIAOU says:

    Very beautiful and dynamic song :

  25. Jacksonl says:

    Could possibly use this, orchestral pump up

  26. FreeZe says:

    wanted to use them in my maps but whatever hf with it^^

  27. Harbinger says:

    There is only one song I can think of that would fit with the Medieval theme of Minas, and that is the theme music from Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind

  28. Riperzz says:

    Audiomachine – King Arthur:

    Battle of the Shadow Elves:

    Heroes of Might and Magic 3 Music: Castle Theme

    Heroes of Might and Magic 3 Music: Combat 1:

    Heroes of Might and Magic 3 Music: Combat 2:

    Heroes of Might and Magic 3 Music: Combat 3:

    Heroes of Might and Magic 3 Music: Combat 4:

    Dungeon Siege Main Theme:

    The Elder Scrolls III Morrowind theme:

    Rome Total War music”6″:

  29. Riperzz says:

    The Settlers: Heritage of Kings Soundtrack – Maintheme 2:

    and this

  30. Hi folks, I heard all the songs and I this is the list:
    – Shadow of the colossu sountrack – the opened … ( for sure , this is the best one)
    – Inception: #9 Dream with a Dream ( for sure )
    – Attack On Arrakis ( for sure )
    – The Elder Scrolls III Morrowind theme (possible ) (> 0:58)
    – Heroes of Might and Magic 3 Music: Combat 3 (for sure / possible)
    – Rome Total War Music “Romantic Battle” (for sure / possible)

    I have 2 some LOTR songs in my final list. And my friend Danielot (who selected the Mako Reactor OST) send me 3 songs , and two of them are nice. So I have like 10 songs, I will use more (maybe) because I wanna alternate.
    If you wanna suggest more music you can; listen the “for sure” songs to have a better reference.
    Thank you all!

  31. Metro says:

    hannibal Play the galadriel sound cant remember what it call but it should be good

  32. fuckballs says:

    Jaime “Rantman” Lopez, this is a soundtrack for a mod for bf1942 and bf2, the best parts imo are at 1:47-2:30 and 3:34-4:45

  33. mat.duf says:

    nobody gave form warcraft…. damn

    Whatever:

    Whatever:

    (I love this one)

  34. Eddie says:

    LoL: Champion Selection (season 1)

    LoL: Character select theme

  35. Eddie says:

    RTC Wolfenstein: SS Elite Guard Assault

    RTC Wolfenstein: Action!

  36. Pigs says:

    Music number 1:

    Music number 2:

    Music number 3:

    Music Number 4:

  37. andre1028 says:

    I have two playlists of this stuff you can check out if you want

    1: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_lis…D8F74B278D9669
    2: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_lis…B040F74BE68CF6

    Popular trailer music companies:

    Immediate Music
    X-Ray Dog
    Pfeifer Broz. Music
    Audiomachine
    Two Steps From Hell
    Brand X Music
    E. S. Posthumus

  38. STFU flanders says:

    i have found one.
    its a nice soundtrack, very epic music with no overuse of chior.

  39. tartichevre says:

    I found the music game.

  40. Nasuuuu says:

    A very nice song although it is progressive metal.

  41. :ĤΣŁŁ'Ź:: Swify says:

  42. :ĤΣŁŁ'Ź:: Swify says:

    you must go on youtube for watch it

  43. Joe says:

    Good song to build tension, maybe at the start of the map!

  44. Joe says:

    Another great song that is similar to the above one but more upbeat, perhaps to represent the next section of the map?

  45. Furiousdwarf says:

  46. tartichevre says:

  47. TomTom says:

    The Last Samurai- Specter in the fog
    At 3:14

  48. 1:

    2:

    James newton howard – Captured and It’s Deserted (listen to the last 2 minutes = epic)_

  49. Mr.Epic says: