Bad news… Minas Tirith delayed :_(

Posted: May 22, 2011 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, ZE LOTR Minas Tirith

Well… Now it’s official: Minas Tirith is further delayed and won’t probably be out until next month…

Bad News

Well... Not THAT bad... You will just need to wait a little longer for Minas Tirith.

The map was supposed to be already published; but the problem with the entity limit and the mandatory needed fixes (the map didn’t even make it to the Lan-Testing yet, only Hannibal checked it for big flaws so far) delayed it more than expected…
That wouldn’t be that big of a problem/delay by itself… And the map should be ready in a couple of days (of work)… But turns out that Hannibal has NO TIME AT ALLĀ  for mapping right now. He is on the last days of his last year at college, and so has exams and work to do with no spare time for mapping or even for friends. He told me this situation should stay about 10 days long (the rest of this month) minimum… So he won’t be able to keep mapping for a couple of weeks…

Sad part being that the map is almost complete and that he really feels like mapping, but he got no time right now.
Once more I ask you to be patient, and hopefully Hannibal will finish Minas Tirith shortly after he is done with his duties.

So, that’s it… Sorry for bringing only bad news today, and keep enjoying the rest of ZE maps on your favourite servers while you wait for the last ZE_LOTR map.

By the way… What do you guys would like to read about on the next rant? Any requests?Ā  šŸ˜›

Comments
  1. Van Damme says:

    aw that’s sad šŸ˜¦
    i cant wait any longer…
    well gl doing your duties and after that finishing minas šŸ˜‰
    looking fordward to that map šŸ™‚

  2. xD34tHRowZ says:

    NUUUUUUUUU!!! =(
    Well.. I want to hear more about Project J, and Predator =S

  3. Masak is Soldier says:

    good thing it aint comming out for me yet

    coz i got exams within 10 days or so

    and within this my new pc should be arriving within the next 5 days or on the monday of next week šŸ™‚

    been built just needs testing / quality control

    should run any new game without laggin like my one atm with the 8600 gt gefore šŸ™‚

    vista = crap

  4. Hahaah me too, these days are hard. Anyway, I will not be 100% working and studying, i need my relax time, and my relax time is at editing. The map will come.

    About the Project J (J from the Jerk of Kaemon), forget it. There are more maps and updates incoming before this.

    PD: Kaemon is awesome, he is being very kind with me coz he see that i’ m busy : D moreover, he posts and take care of the blog . I have a big thanks plate for you, my darling : D

  5. Luffaren says:

    Nooes! :/
    Well.. looking from the good side i’ll have more time to play it during the summer break.
    I suggest you write something about the 2D map, or project J.

  6. Kaemon says:

    Come on, you know perfectly well that the J doesn’t stand for that!
    Also, doens’t seem like im awesome enough for you to help me with”Project J”! And yeah, I know there are other maps and updates waiting to be done… But Project J has 90% of the basic layout made already!
    Go discuss it with Maese Danielot and see what he thinks we should do next! šŸ˜›

  7. Metro says:

    its okey i can wait !! i enjoy play mako reactor ;D

  8. sebaKa says:

    derp

  9. Kaemon says:

    Weird how just saying “derp” didn’t got blocked by the spam filter.
    Anyway sebaKa, thanks for your opinion… XD

  10. sebaKa says:

    np. Anyways like luff said haven’t heard anything about the 2D minigames for awhile.

  11. well dont hurry… we dont want any crashes now šŸ˜›

    And yes project J would be nice “rant” as i know little about it.

  12. Norton says:

    U know what this means? It means im going to ace hardware and buying some rope 2 hang myself with. Maybe a stool too if they have 1 of those on sale.

  13. 3DG says:

    I’d honestly like to see a contest hosted by this blog, to determine who is/are the best ze player(s).

  14. Not necessary to do this… the best ze player player.. it’s me :D! nah, joking, I saw lots, but I dont remember all their names: Riperzz, ZaN, šŸ™‚ , masak le Soldier, etc…

    Yoh dawgs, still with examns, but in some days (4-5) I will be back on mapping. See ya then : ) (sometimes I host a local server with Minas Tirith, awww)

  15. fuckballs says:

    If that would happen, I bet you would vote for yourself.

  16. masak is Soldier says:

    first time hannibal mentions me šŸ™‚

  17. masak is Soldier says:

    now this pc should handle any CSS map you throw at it
    got it today šŸ™‚

  18. 3DG says:

    Lol, contest.
    People prove themselves to be the better ones, not vote.

    Either way or another, I personally feel like the challenge is off of it if you’re always on the holdpoints as the first person. (Or second when fuckballs is around…)

  19. Kaemon says:

    There is an easy way to make a Player-Contest for Minas Tirith…
    Hannibal already has the map with a sytem that supports it… Will comment him.

  20. Puni says:

    Masak is terrible, dont let him fool you, I always beat him..

  21. masak is Soldier says:

    puni u are hardly even on ze when ever i check u with view game info its other game types