ze_LOTR_Minas_Tirith v1 release

Posted: June 29, 2011 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in News, Uncategorized, ZE LOTR Minas Tirith

Hi all, I’m back with my short-quick posts without pictures, I know you love them. So, there is, no more waiting, I’m compiling at the moment the v1 (for sure), I will pakrat, check that all the pakrated files are okay, and then upload it to FPSB; no more tests. Balancing issues have been fixed but I’m sure that the map may be difficult at some servers.

I didnt added the contest thing; I wanna see how the ppl respond to the map, how they play it, check for other bugs, etc… the map is, apparently, bug free, but nobody knows what would happen in a server of 50 players.

The file size will be less than 190 mb for sure. After the pakrat I will check which files increase the map size. So, map final size can vary between 170 to 190 (90 mb on fast download).

Now, I have to go for a while, but I will return to upload the map at fpsb today (must leave at 18:00, and I will return at 20:30). I hope you will like the improvements, I put my efforts on bug fixing and I think that the balance is now okay. I added color correction and a special particle at extreme, and improved the siege item. There are lots of improvements I won’t list. The map will be on the internet between 21:15 and 22:00.

Kaemon EDIT:

– 21:15 / 22:00 it’s Spanish time (GMT+1).
– Hannibal often missleads himself; I know he really plans to release at that time, but some unexpected things could delay it some hours or until tomorrow (just don’t be mad if it’s not out yet at 22:30; complaining won’t help)
– There will be no Challange nor Contest for this first version; we thought players playing the Beta had some unfair advantage over new players. Some Contest could be done for a future version.
– Even if it was Beta tested for many hours with many people (and thank God because there were some big problems) there could still be bugs, glitches, visual errors or gameplay issues at some points. The map, however, should be fully playable and enjoyable; feel free to report anything wrong you see on it so it can be fixed or improved for future versions.

Comments
  1. Metro says:

    EPIC Hannibal nice ;D

  2. Cazador says:

    <> by Kaemon

    I will not trust till i see it! XD

  3. Cazador says:

    fail comment lmfao delete asap

  4. Rato says:

    Nice the map is finally out O_O

  5. UNREA1 says:

    Its GameBanana, not FPSBanana you bastard! xD

    Talking about contests (and GameBanana) heres my shot at “Comic” themed mapping contest:
    http://www.gamebanana.com/maps/157453

    A little offtopic for teh lulz.

  6. Chasin' says:

    hannibal = sicko

  7. sebaKa says:

    :O

  8. cripler says:

    nice!

  9. Kaemon says:

    I have warned you multiple times to don’t trust Hannibal. He honestly thinks he will release today, but it wouldn’t be the first time he remenbers something really important he forgot and ends delaying it one or two more days 😛

    But seems like big chances of releasing in some hours, indeed.
    Also, map won’t probably be perfect; but it’s not like we can test Betas forever to find every single mini glitch or balance problem.
    Anyway, once you start playing the game, feel free to post any bugs, glitches, visual errors and balance issues; or to comment them to us directly.

    Also, as Hannibal mentioned, the contest is delayed. We found it was a little unfair since those who played the betas (which were more and longer than expected) had a really big advantage over the new players.
    Some kind of Challenge or Contest could be planed for future versions; but not right now.

  10. ZaN says:

    I know what i’m gonna do once i reach Extreme mode.
    That of course doesn’t involve me jizzing all over the place.
    i hope you got the particles right, Hannibal, don’t disappoint me!

  11. The Spanish version in the end you do? If yes, when?

    (If you want an idea, instead of _LOTR_, is called: _ESDLA_)
    Later translate the other maps:) (I said a mapper that is not very difficult)

  12. Anonymous says:

    can someone tell me the name of the song on the third part of the zombie escape map minas tirith v1