The contest results + more info

Posted: August 21, 2011 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in Special, ZE LOTR Minas Tirith

Hi all!

I just finished saving all demos xD I watched some of them and I saw nice gameplay here. It’s too soon to say winners, but pay attention to this list. If you took lvl 5 and you didn’t submitted the .demo, send it (I will check date), and I will put in a simple plank.

The list of players is:

  • Omegix
  • Epic|Cabo|
  • Morell
  • Vandeam
  • DeYan
  • Patrao
  • Aqua
  • Alonso
  • Riperzz
  • Kyron The Wise
  • FrostiNLD
  • Rubber Johnny
  • Burnout
  • FABIO
  • Deathrowz
  • Matsuri
  • {SCORPIO}DARK
  • Hunter/Zombiephobia/Knife
  • Kurojed

And the list of servers is:

  • i3D
  • Syndicate Gamers
  • Steamgamers
  • Plaguefest
  • CTA
  • ZombieMod Corporation
  • [JP]Matsuri Server

A icon/logo is needed for the flags of servers. If I don’t receive nothing, I will put a simple text with the name of the clan (with some of texture quality of course). Send the desired logos to mako_reactor2010@hotmail.com as soon as possible (deadline in less than 2 weeks).

Thank all you four  your efforts. That was amazing. I never saw this kind of cooperation at Zombie Mod. Remember, the list has no order. I will check the demos (fastly, watching the important parts).

About Mako Reactor, the new version is ‘finished’; I was testing today and looks like everything works okay. I hope to finish both things soon!

PD: I saw Kaemon at Skype, but it crashed badly and I couldnt talk to him!

Comments
  1. Rubber Johnny says:

    Awesome, looking forward to the Mako update 😀

    Good luck to others in the contest ;P

  2. Deathrowz says:

    I am at school xD
    Good news =P

  3. sebaKa says:

    lol i shoulda recorded when i got white knight, but was too lazy 😦

  4. Deathrowz says:

    I just hope that the Mako update comes around this weekend… =P

  5. Deathrowz says:

    Hold on… theres a server called UMADBRO? O_O
    Never heard of it…

  6. Vandeam says:

    oh gl to me :>

  7. Didn’t checked the demo yet, I’ll check names of the ‘server’ demos and take the name. UMADBRO may be a clan, not a server (in this case I will put the name of the server)

  8. Anonymous says:

    UMADBRO is a Portuguese clan

  9. Anonymous says:

    UMADBRO =ZM CORPORATION

  10. Riperzz says:

    If a winner server wants the IP of their server to be shown in the flag aswell; please contact Hannibal for details. (Don’t contact him IN CASE you win, only after you have been posted as a winner in the blog, if you do so).

    So can we?

  11. Aqua says:

    GL to all. May the best one win.

    PS. No Frostie???

  12. Anonymous says:

    He died most times to save us.

    Anyways, im in shock. Plaguefest actually finished the map?

  13. Anonymous says:

    Yes, we actually finished the map. Twice in fact, but someone herp derped and gave our camera guy buffer overflow the first time.

    WOOT, I GOT ON THE LIST
    Err… I wont be counted against due to the “special” circumstances of my stage 3 win will I?
    Kyron

  14. Aqua says:

    @ hannibal

    Can my third demo be considered as serverdemo as well? it was on i3d

  15. Deathrowz says:

    I reckon mine is one of the most nooby demo submitted for the WK contest xD

  16. kurojed says:

    AAAAA… I wanna win too :D… BTW, here is my second video about Minas Tirith (its for newbies, but I recorded here an epic fail of Vandeam :D)…

  17. Anonymous says:

    ah fuck my internet crashed when i used the WK at stage 4 :S

  18. Anonymous says:

    Im SunDayZ

  19. Deathrowz says:

    Then put your name as SunDayZ… Lol..

  20. Anonymous says:

    yeah bro but i forgot to do it 😀

  21. lool says:

    EPIC CABO¿¿¿

    Just because he was alive running away at level1 on the 4th stage extreme on that CTA round?

    Haha, not to say you put him on the list for nothing related to the contest (the contest was to get the lv5 in the normal way, not by beating 4 extreme and getting 1k bonus), but for being spanish and from a friendly server for you.

  22. Anonymous says:

    lool i get wk in zombi mod corporation and in CTA. Not friendly zms. STFU Noob and go crying other site

  23. Name says:

    lol, UMADBRO?

  24. Rubber Johnny says:

    What makes you think in the entire period this contest was live that he didn’t have a chance to submit a Player Demo of his own, and furthermore why would you believe Hannibal added him to the list for doing what you claim?

  25. Deathrowz says:

    I know right, stop thinking that you know everything about Minas Tirith, his the map maker he knows more than any of us.

  26. Ops, he is in my txt list, I don’t why I didn’t put him at the blog list.

  27. I will check all demos after traveling to Ireland, but I will check fastly, only the important parts.

  28. Yea it can, I have i3D at server list too

  29. Hhaha, that bug of the guards, it’s interesting, I wont fix for fun. Very very very nice tutorial, I add it too to favs as well as your first one.

  30. Uhm… you are being really annoying, I know what I do, he send to me a server victory, and some time later, a player victory, okay?

  31. Chaparro says:

    When new Mako?? we’re rly nervous xD

  32. Metro says:

    Gl to u vandeam hope u wins it 😉 ur the champion

  33. Van ofc says:

    aw thx Metro:))))

  34. Aqua says:

    Nononono metro.. i haz to win 😀

  35. lool says:

    Please could you post here his player victory? thanks.

  36. Burnout says:

    Plaguefest actually beat it 3 times, first demo got corrupted, 2nd win wasn’t that good (fail zombies) and the 3rd time with 2 players remaining.

  37. Burnout says:

    4 entries from Pf I’d at least hope to see 1 of the 4 of us in the final 5 😛

  38. Riperzz says:

    You said before 26st and its already 25th.

  39. Chaparro says:

    Still 3 hours for 26th! also i know they have the map rdy for play, but they had problems for compile it 2 days ago, so just wait!

  40. Deathrowz says:

    Well its 26th for me.

  41. Deathrowz says:

    Please could you not judge things that you dont know anything about?

  42. Tio manuel says:

    New predator fuck mako.

  43. Chaparro says:

    And tomorrow he said he was travelling on erasmus so… lets wait a bit more 😛

  44. Agent Wesker says:

    I submitted my demo, it’s late but please add me to the list, thanks.

  45. Anonymous says:

    I was unsure of where to place this, so I will just put it here.
    2 times now I have observed a rather massive bug/ exploit having to do with the white knight.
    What the bug does is keep whoever is the white knight from dying when the WK body “dies”. The armor of the ak collapses on the ground, but the controller keeps playing, invisible (only the weapons are visible), and maybe invincible. The first time I saw this it happened to me, when my WK was killed on stage 3 extreme, in that room wit the two explodable barrels. (Said incident is in my contest entry, if you want to see what I mean. The second time I saw it was on the same difficulty and room. The WK was killed, but the player was still moving and was invisible ( I had set him on fire, so I knew where he was). All I can tell from my observations is that this bug has both times popped up on stage 3 extreme, in the room with the two breakable stairs, and both times it happened, the WK was the last to be killed. Ill keep watching to see if there are any similiar circumstances.

    Kyron the Wise.