Kaemon is back! Not like anyone cares…

Posted: September 14, 2011 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants

Hey guys! You missed me? Bet you didn’t! 😡
A fun fact: I released as many CS:S maps during those 45 days I was OFF as I did during my whole life! Amazing! (Not really…)

For those who are wondering (and for those who aren’t but are reading this anyway) my computer crashed arround 45 days ago and I took the opportunity to go away from the computer for some time.
Then the place where I usually get my computers was closed for a whole month (holidays, unbelievable those guys!) and well… That’s kinda it.
I didn’t really do my best to come back ASAP; and I started to look for a new computer (since this one is starting to become obsolete anyway) but so far I’m still using my old failing computer that got fixed.
For those interested I didn’t lost anything, including maps .bsps; and even if I did I had a backup copy not that old; and I intend to try keep mapping the MG_2D map (hopefully faster, since being away from Hammer makes you hunger for it).

I already read all that Hannibal posted and arround 95% of the new comments. Right now I’m not up for it; but probably tomorrow will fix some of the things going wrong with the blog; starting with the outdated links in the download section. Hannibal didn’t update them a single time while he was releasing the last Minas Tirith and Mako versions, and I believe Luffaren released Predator V3 and Hannibal didn’t even mentioned it; since Luffaren usually talks with me and Hannibal with nobody >:-P

I chatted a couple of times with Hannibal while my computer was broken using an even worse computer with a crappy keyboard; but now I will likely have a big talk with him any of those days and post accordingly.
BTW, if any of you guys receives a DotA 2 Beta Key, you better give it to me! Cya tomorrow! XD

Comments
  1. Luffaren says:

    I care ffs! welcome back dude 😉

  2. Rubber Johnny says:

    Welcome back 😀

  3. Welcome back bro, I missed you : ) Nice to see you again at Skype!

  4. lool says:

    if you can’t kae, try to convince han to release the source of the maps and so (not that I haven’t got it already by my own xD, but It would be good to inspire new people and to get new maps for css since he will stop).

    I won’t ask him cause he always ignores me 😦

  5. Deathrowz says:

    You gotta help Hannibal fix Mako >=)
    Welcome back!

  6. Bukkake says:

    Welcome back 😉

  7. dormantlemon says:

    eyy good to see your back kaemon. I was missing your rants!

  8. sebaka says:

    hi. you must be new here

  9. DeepInferno says:

    Welcome back Kaemon 🙂

  10. Kaemon says:

    I did many days ago from a friend’s computer. XD

  11. Mr.HotDog says:

    keamon 😀 wb get a cake 😀
    and make us a 2d_mg map 🙂

  12. DeYan says:

    Welcome back!!!

  13. Anonymous says:

    the funny thing is i really dont fucking care…
    dont believe what the people write nobody needs you little scrub

    FreeZe 🙂

  14. Deathrowz says:

    We are also missing you… what happen to mapping? D=

  15. Dr. Rontti says:

    Welcome Back ^^

  16. FreeZe says:

    i can see lots of glass and skyscrapers they seem to be like mirrors O_O

  17. Metro says:

    Welcome back Kaemon now u can help some noobs make map haha ;D

  18. ASDFlanders(aka STFU Ned Flanders) says:

    Why say that no one cares?
    I was wondering where you were.
    Good to have you back, man.

  19. thegregster101 says:

    well if it isn’t freeze! making any new maps then? i have not seen any ze from you in a while. btw that zm_legends if very nice. perhaps ze_legends 😉