Cleaning up this mess!

Posted: September 18, 2011 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, ZE Predator Ultimate

Hello there. Just a short rant to tell everyone that I’m about to start mapping again.
These days (after getting my computer fixed) I had been doing many things that needed to be done. Today at last I managed to force myself into fixing the blog a little.

You won’t find anything new or fancy on the blog; but some links were broken or obsolete; and all the maps that were released in the last two months were outdated in the downloads section.
Right now seems like I fixed all of them. The only two remaining “problems” are Mako Reactor v3.1 not being updated on Gamebanana (still v2.2 there) and the Gamebanana title on Paranoid spelling “Reborn” instead of “Ultimate” (but it’s the correct Ultimate version).

I also updated a little the old “Map Progress” image with a new one that just tells what we are working on at the moment (will comment those in future rants this week); since we weren’t updating the progress accordingly.
I haven’t touched the MG 2D since I came back; but I will put myself into it asap. Also, as it was mentioned in the past, I’m going to assist Hannibal on his new (and probably last) ZE Map, Last Man Standing.
I will make sure he doesn’t fill the map with visual glitches and try to make it as visually appealing as possible.

BTW, I really want to change the “Poll of the Month” (now renamed “Poll of the Season“, for obvious reasons, XD) so I’m taking suggestions if someone has one; if not I will probably ask what people think about Minas Tirith.

As a last thing; I would like to mention that Luffaren released ZE Predator Ultimate V3 while I was gone. Probably most of you know it already, but I wanted to mention it since Hannibal didn’t write anything about it… XD
You can download it from our download section or HERE in Gamebanana, where you can also read the last changes he made in this version.
There were plenty of changes, including lots of fixes and new stuff, but I want mention this four:

– Included a Map Overview (Radar Map)
– Added an “Score System” that allows to see (looking at the points) who is hurting the Predator the most.
– Grenades now hurt the Predators (they didn’t before).
– Removed HDR for better FPS overall.

I’m going to sleep now. I will certainly write many rants this week; there are many things I want to rant about.
Until next time! (Tomorrow?)

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    first

  2. GE | Roflcopter says:

    I hope the 2D MG turns out well, it is looking like it could be a breakthrough for minigames, and could set off a sub-genre

  3. Kaemon says:

    There are two mappers I chat with that are already using a similar system on their future MG maps; but using it differently 🙂
    (And will probably release before I do… because I’m such an slacker… XD)

  4. Cazador says:

    U gotta help Gregster with Isla Nublar too =D The latest version was crashing the servers and he seemed to be near from quitting that map.

  5. Kaemon says:

    I chatted a little with him, and took a fast check to his .vmf. Gave him a couple suggestions, but so far I have no idea what was crashing it.

  6. Metro says:

    welcome back Kaemon hope u can help gregster map 😉 he need ur help

  7. Aqua says:

    WB Kaemon.

    Hope you had a good “AFK Trip” 😀

  8. thegregster101 says:

    Break through me thinks…. i compiled with no area portal doors/windows and it does crash when i repeat kill myself with timescale 10. i have around 24 area portals in my level. is this why?

  9. thegregster101 says:

    or not…. i think i have narrowed it down to a brush eitity that are the problem.

  10. thegregster101 says:

    another kaemon rant plz

  11. Anonymous says:

    ^that

  12. Kaemon says:

    Will do “tomorrow” (today, but in 8-15 hours). I’m going to sleep now! XD

  13. DormantLemon says:

    no rant yet? I must rant about the lack of rant! 😉

  14. Kaemon says:

    Blame me… >_<

  15. Luffaren says:

    Who’s the slowpoke now huh? 😛

  16. Hi all, sorry for not appearing, these days are very intense I don’t have so much time to play. Battlefield 3 beta was released, I love it, but I still love editing at CS; Battlefield 3 is the most awesome war game at the moment, but I still think that CS:Source (and probably the next one) are more funny 🙂
    I would like to still posting there, but I forgot a lot of times. I hope you still playing CS! I will come back for sure 🙂

  17. DormantLemon says:

    Ive been tring to so hard to download it. Origin is a horrible platform and i cant even get to downloading due to server overloads

  18. DeepInferno says:

    I think it’s fine now, try it ^^ Also I think it’s amazing too! Even with it’s flaws on the Xbox, downloading it now as I type on the PC 😀

  19. Deathrowz says:

    Been 3 days since you last said that =P

  20. Metro says:

    hej Hanni great u like CSS 😉 hows Minas ;D