Excuse Time!

Posted: October 1, 2011 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants

First of all, assure you all that this blog is not dead or anything; the owners are just lazy and had been slacking lately. If we ever decide to stop posting/mapping, we will inform you all here; just hoping that time never comes!

So well… I had been back (with computer) for some weeks now, and I had been slacking mostly.

Not only I had many new Films/Shows/Webcomics to catch up with for the 2 months I was without a computer; but I also spent a lot of time playing Minecraft (borrowed account) and the demo of Heroes of Might and Magic VI.
Also, a friend of mine I used to play lots of DotA games with and haven’t seen for months came back and we had been playing League of Legends quite a lot aswell.

So basically… I have been playing, reading and watching movies; and I haven’t opened Hammer a single time.
I also joined a couple of ZE servers to see how things were going and I played the last Mako Reactor version for the first time (was weird being the only one not knowing what was going on during Extreme II) XD.

About Hannibal… He is on erasmus right now; and he has left Spain and went to Ireland (where is older brother works) for at least 3 months. He has a computer there; but he hasn’t officially started Last Man Standing on Hammer (but I had been told that its getting a more accurate shape in his mind).
As far as I know, he has been “busy” himself not only with some studies, but also with lots of parties and playing Battlefield 3. He really seems to enjoy it for the moment (even if he told me was kinda lost in a map and wasn’t seeing anyone, XD).

So that’s it… Now I PROMISE to start rating every 1-2 days, at least for a couple of weeks.
I need to test a Bioshock based ZE map made by Dormantlemon that seems to get trashed on Gamebanana for copyright reasons, check if I can help TheGregster with his crashing problem on his Isla Nublar map, and check if I get serious again with my 2D Minigame and/or my ZE Project.

On the good news, both Luffaren and Eddie had been quite active while we were slacking. Luffaren is working on his new ZE map (more details soon) and Eddie is working on both a non-convencional ZE map and a MG that uses my 2D-Camera “engine“.

So that’s it… Hopefully tomorrow I will rant about something instead of explaining why I wasn’t ranting!
Any particular request? XD

Comments
  1. Luffaren says:

    Make a rant about how much you love me and all the things you would learn me like playing cards, motorboating and wiping etc!

    Anyways now i know why you have been so quiet these last days, don’t give up on the blog/mapping. (that goes for you also Hannibal!)

  2. FreeZe says:

    and this is how ze mapping ended
    but dont worry the dragonborn gonna save you

  3. Kaemon says:

    I already saw that one. Its hilarious šŸ˜›

  4. Kaemon says:

    We don’t intend to give up the blog/mapping. But if we ever did; I would let people know, not just dissapear. XD

  5. GE | Roflcopter says:

    I know this isnt really a bhop blog, but can i recommend you check out this bhop map :http://www.gamebanana.com/maps/160380, absolutely brilliantly made, and it really is amazing…

  6. Metro says:

    well its great hanni goes to studies u need good education for big jobs ;D

  7. Kaemon says:

    I checked the map, and is kinda great. But I suck at bhop. XD
    Thanks for sharing. We might even get a room “copied” for Last Man Standing. XD