New Poll of the Season! Wanna bet?

Posted: January 29, 2012 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, News, Special

Hello everybody! I’m getting a really bad habit on posting every two weeks… Is not like there are lots of news to publish at the moment… But still… I should try to keep it weekly at least (post on weekends?).

Anyway. I’m changing the Poll. (Which I should have done when Luffaren decided on what to map next).
When he did so, “Keep working on his Secret Project with Stages and Bosses!” option was the winning one.

Right now the results are:

Start doing Silent Hill now instead of after the Secret Project! –  116 votes (36.36%)
Keep working on his Secret Project with Stages and Bosses! – 101 votes (31.66%)
Map whatever he feels like mapping, is his choice to make! – 43 votes (13.48%)
I don’t care, anything he choses to do will be awesome! – 26 votes (8.15%)
Fix and improve Halo POA so it becomes worth playing! – 24 votes (7.52%)
I don’t care, I don’t think I will like/play none of those! – 9 votes (2.82%)

For some time I noticed Silent Hill option growing 1-2 votes every day; so I guess it has a big fan with a dynamic IP. Sorry guy, but Luffaren chose to keep working on his Secret Project. However, I’m pretty sure Silent Hill map will be made afterwards; even if its done for an already released CS:GO or something.

And that brings us to our next Poll of the Season. About 3 days ago I started chatting with Hannibal more frequently again. He is done with Erasmus and he catched up with family and friends. He has started Last Man Standing. Not only some models, tests or written down ideas for it, but the actual stages are now taking form and shape (I even got a screnshot!)
While he is doing so, Eddie has been also working on his ZE maps (yes, plural, not sure in which one he is working right now, but all seem to be secret to the public) and I myself had been advancing (slowly but firmly) on FFVII Junon.

So… Since it looks like all four of us are mapping (instead of slacking) at the same time, I thought it would be cool to change the Poll of the Season so you can bet which new ZE map will be released first!
Enjoy; and feel free to comment on the post if you want your bet and/or opinion to be linked to your nick, since the poll is anonymous.

Going to map some Junon now! Wish me luck! XD

Comments
  1. BawbRoss says:

    I like the poll so far. Lol

  2. Riperzz says:

    Hannibal ofc!

  3. Kaemon says:

    Those magnificent bastards! XD

  4. Deathraver says:

    I just hope you dont take long for Junon >_<
    I'm dying for a new Final Fantasy map D=

  5. Kaemon says:

    Hm… Right now I’m winning with 5 votes… Dudes… You should know better by now… XD

  6. thegregster101 says:

    pretty funny poll. I like.

  7. “None will ever be released!” , voted this one hahhahaha
    Joke, everything is going well with LMS, maybe Kaemon will help me, if this, probably the map will be released earlierrrr

  8. mat.duf says:

    of course I have voted None will be release because this blog may be renamed “Slacking Mappers” but I thought first :
    -vote Junon because Kaemon have to release his first map.
    -vote LMS cause I am pretty sure it will be the first one.

    In order :
    -LMS
    -FFVII J (cause when I tried to see Eddie sdk time, I saw you were mapping)
    -SPL
    -SPE (cause his profile is private^^)

  9. Luffaren says:

    I voted for LMS! Altough i have no idea how long it’s really going to be (aka how much work there is to the map)
    and i heard from Kaemon that you had made some good progress on the first stage, i feel so slow as it is :s

  10. JorisCeoen says:

    LMS Would really be nice

    The other FFVII map looks very nice too, dunno what to choose :S

  11. Puni, Punisher, css_matt says:

    your never gonna finish 😉 we all know it!!

  12. Eddie says:

    I think LMS will be the fastest because im working with 4 frikin maps at same time, not good, and also my private life is taking me a lot of time

  13. Deathraver says:

    When will the contest results be in? Been ages… lol..

  14. Kaemon says:

    I don’t know. Will remember Hannibal that Minas Tirith needs some love (fixes/balance) and that he should do a version with the results and those.