Concerned: A Webcomic to read.

Posted: February 5, 2012 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, Special

Hello there. Nothing new so far.

As mentioned, apparently we are all working on our respective ZE maps, but it will take some time until the first of those is completed and released. So I thought that in the meantime you could enjoy something to read:

Concerned: A humor comic based on the world of Half-Life 2.

I personally read lots of webcomics; but Concerned is one of my big favourites. Its only “downside” is that its 205 pages feel really short and it doesn’t publish anymore, since it’s a complete story with ending.
This webcomic follows the story to Gordon Frohman, a “special” guy that arrives to City 17 some time before Freeman does; and I personally find it hilarious.

The official Gordon Frohman Spray.

Not sure if you “need” to have played HL2 for enjoying the comic (it sure helps with some jokes or references), but some of the story happens in the CS:S universe and I can imagine you all know that one well enough 😛

So that’s it. Enjoy it if you decide to go ahead and read it. I would really suggest you to do so.

As a last note I will help you understand what the first page (Isue #000) is about; because of the dozen of people who I introduced to the webcomic, I think not a single one got what it was about, Hannibal and Luffaren included…

Here is the hint, read the 4th line on this link: Valve Time

Enjoy! Gonna map some more Junon and make sure I do so really slowly… >_<

Comments
  1. chet says:

    half-life2 was very good game I wish I can play it right now I be very happy if someone make hl2 ze map

  2. JorisCeoen says:

    There is a ze_citadel_escape and a ze_ravenholm_escape…?

  3. Lol, the comics are good, I read some of them time ago, I recommend check them all : )
    PD: I’m in ireland again, trying to get a job! I come back on 11th