Minas Tirith

Posted: April 21, 2012 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in ZE LOTR Minas Tirith

Hi mates, I just posted this to make the birthday post go lower. I wanna release Minas Tirith today, the final version, the test of i3D went pretty well (we didnt find many bugs), but the map is now freaking difficult so, it needs some adjustments and I have a very good solution for this.

And the next and last map of Rezurrection will be Paranoid πŸ™‚ after that I will focus on Last Man Standing, and after that I will feel I finished my work in ZE : ) thank you all for following that blog.

Comments
  1. BotoX says:

    You’re my god Hannibal. You’ve done such a great job.
    A really big thank you from me! Sad that you leave us, but other games need such a brilliant mapper hehe πŸ˜€
    Looking forward to overplay LMS πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous says:

    Do the minor Helms Deep things people suggest a few posts ago πŸ˜›

  3. Metro says:

    Hope u get a good retirement hanni πŸ˜‰

  4. *Elite says:

    Good job man!! And don’t mind about the problem with Minas, you will fix it! πŸ˜€

  5. Mad says:

    Cool, I look forward to the next Minas update πŸ˜‰

  6. Riperzz says:

    What about porting maps to csgo?

  7. Puni, Punisher, css_matt says:

    All in good valve time ripperz

    (10 years)

  8. mat.duf says:

    you are wrong mate ^^

    surely after LMS you will have to fix helm deep and also convert your maps to CSGO ^^

    No seriously, of course you make what you want, I have not order to give but…… I am not sure you will stop mapping just after LMS…. really.

  9. Cazador says:

    umadbarΓ§a? πŸ˜€

  10. Metro says:

    mat.duf its hannibals own choise give it a break ur the one whos always negativ in most map in gamebanana anti mapper ^^

  11. FierceG says:

    GL Hannibal ;]

  12. mat.duf says:

    @Metro

    errrr….
    two possibilities : or your post is not correct or I am too bad in english.

    I have understood that I am a bastard who make fucking negative comment to break all the mappers in GB so Hannibal should make exactly conversely I want to destroy me.

    So…; no I have never make a real negative commentary because it is to improve the map. Raising the good points of a map is useless to improve it so :

    If a map is on a beta version I raise the issues which should be fixed
    If a map is in a final version, I show good and bad parts to explain a rating.

  13. Metro says:

    i never said u was a bastard i told u u are sometimes to negativ ^^ when a mapper try fix it

  14. Anonymous says:

    Where have you published the map ? It isn’t in gamebanana.

    Have you see, the cze and tce servers have formed one server with 50 slots.

  15. FierceG says:

    Map isn’t released yet.

  16. pescadero says:

    hala madrid!

  17. Joris Ceoen says:

    I’m going to be harsh… But minas v3_1 is really not good. Compared to v2_2fix it is trash. Visually, there is a giant overlap of the 3DSkybox in the first stage at some point. Nazguls can’t be seen. Ii seems as you used a $transparant QC command instead of a $alphatest because with alphatest, transculent materials are not blended behind the 3Dskybox.

    The horses are the worst I’ve ever seen. You can literally spoil your entire team by quickly pressing E while the rest is suffering unfair battle against ‘unvisible’ nazguls. The ending of stage 01 is pretty much the same, but if zombies make it inside, all other zombies are revived behind the big door and only die when the zombies who got inside also are killed. This is not really a problem but different from v2_2 and rather useless.

    You made the weapons invisible on all the items… While I am not really bothered by that, some people might simply ignore it and consider it a normal prop, not knowing it can be picked up.

    For the rest, it seems now that Minas is only playable when there are at least 30 players, otherwise humans can hold with much difficulty, losing many rounds just on stage 1.

    cZe played it for half an hour and now it’s empty :S

    I don’t know anything so far about stage 2-3-4 and extreme as we stopped there.

    Sorry if this bothers you, but that’s what I think of it as it is now… Especially the “speedable” horses were an unnecessary addition.