Minas Tirith v3_3

Posted: May 8, 2012 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in Map Update, ZE LOTR Minas Tirith

This is going to be a very short post (I don’t want to push down the Paranoid post)

Final version of Minas Tirith: ze_LOTR_Minas_Tirith_v3_3

Fixes: – Physic glitch could be fixed! – Nazguls get killed after teleportation at stage 1. – Back ladder of zombie ladder can’t be destroyed by zombies. – Barrel is not overpowered.

I’m updating all maps at gamebanana at the moment (it takes a bit of time).

EDIT: Confirmed! Minas Tirith for Counter Strike Soure Zombie Escape has been ultimated!! no more bugs, no more updates, than you very much πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. Wind Nexus says:

    Nicely done! Waiting for the epic paranoid update!

  2. Kaemon says:

    I don’t trust a word of what he said. XD

  3. Metro says:

    lovely πŸ˜‰

  4. *Elite says:

    FINALLY, Now i can play Minas tirith in PEACE πŸ˜€

    Thanks Hannibal And Kaemon!

  5. Kaemon says:

    Don’t thank me Elite, I have nothing to do with Minas Tirith; specially not with this update.
    I didn’t even helped testing this time. XD

  6. JorisCeoen says:

    A working Minas??? I thought the apocalypse was near…

    THANK YOU HANNIBAL πŸ˜‰

  7. JorisCeoen says:

    I also updated the minas tirith map page on the zombie escape wikia. I’m finally going to be able to continue now on that page and its guide because I kinda waited for the final version to be released ^^

  8. chet says:

    At last the maps update at gamebanana lol that take to mush time
    no more updates, than you very much
    Fail? (than*k) trololol

  9. Cazador says:

    thumbs up for 2nd comment

  10. Anonymous says:

    really 100% fixed it is unthinkable it must be a sign of the end

  11. Deathraver says:

    Nek minnit, crash.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Physics bugged again in plaguefest

  13. Deathraver says:

    Fuck its only Plaguefest. Always Plaguefest. Just go different server.

  14. Cuniczek says:

    Well… I’ve found epic glitch with what you can troll every CT as zombie. Take Nazgul, type !ztele, go to the zombie shop, try to buy an item, it will kill your Nazgul but you will still have epic speed! CTs can’t stop you. Works in 3.3. Sorry, I’ve found it too late x(

  15. Holy shit of my testicles, if this is true, that bug have been since the version 1. Thanks for report…I wouldnt make another version for this, I hope there is an admin to prevent this.

    About physics bug…, Tony, this is serious shit, I can make a version for Plaguefest, disabling the barricades motion, but it has no sense… the thing of the button was something critical and it was fixed. Seriously, Source engine is the biggest shit I have ever seen about the bugs, the bouncy physics bug…

  16. About Gamebanana, sorry but the webpage sucks hard… I cant upload any thing, that is my 4ΒΊ attempt with Minas Tirith but it stops the upload, im gonna upload a txt with a link…

  17. TonyMontana says:

    The map works just fine, we played it for over 25 rounds on PlagueFest yesterday (constantly full 60 slot server) and there was no physics glitching.

  18. JorisCeoen says:

    That physics bug guy is a troll imo, I don’t think it’s real. He simply said it for the goosebumps…

    I never ever heard of that nazgul bug, but admin should take care about it I think

  19. Thanks god Tony : ) Thx. I see that the map is hard, but I think now is perfect. The bug you said, Cuniczek . pls don’t do it, nobody thought about it since now.

  20. Anonymous says:

    Check pF map suggestion thread.

  21. frankbuiting says:

    Physics can still be bugged, see screenshot: http://www.frank-buiting.nl/minas33.jpg

  22. frankbuiting says:

    That one is in i3d.net server #1, so not only in pF…

  23. Are you sure that happens during the map? it may be from another map.

  24. I dont care anymore about Minas Tirith, I did everything in my hand, its a waste of time for me, and for you. It has no sense to go back to v2_2fix if you are thinking that, the physic glitch happens aswell at v2_2 ( I didn’t see yet the glitch at Plaguefest, playing for 2 hours 3 times).

  25. thegregster101 says:

    3_3 is best version yet. it has the epic ladder item that i much enjoy.

  26. JorisCeoen says:

    I haven’t seen the physics bug anymore now in v3_3 and I’ve been in several servers

  27. Metro says:

    well i doub its minas maybe but in i3D we saw it

  28. mat.duf says:

    In i3d (and also when the other on pf has been found) there was still the v2_2fix version and maybe it is this one which have crashed the physic. it seems weird but it could be. Today, I have play around 5 rounds on lvl 3 in pf and the physics didn’t crash.

  29. *Elite says:

    Yesterday, in I3D server 1# Physics were bugged on v3.3 LOTR_Minas_Tirith.

  30. JorisCeoen says:

    I3D has probably far too many custom physics settings. Maybe try to co-operate with PF and ask which physics settings Pf has?

    This way it could clarify if it is really server based or truly a random bad luck happening…

    Frankly, I have played Minas for some time now on Pf and there wasn’t a single glitch anywhere. I’ve heard about 2 servers who ‘apparantly’ got the glitch, while there are still other servers like Hellz.fr and Supreme Elite who do not have it.

    This imo sounds like I3D nuking up too many plugins on the server. I’m not sure how it works but I’m pretty sure the problem is server-related now. I couldn’t say for sure previously on v2_2fix but now it looks very obvious where the problem lies.

    If you want a temporary solution: Stay away from I3D until it fixed and play on other stabler servers

  31. Coconutz says:

    Most of the time on stage 1, one nazgul is invisible. I don’t know if it comes from the server or from the map, but it’s really boring. Maybe other servers have the same problem ?

    Coconutz, admin on SuprΓͺme Elite server.

  32. Cazador says:

    If the map hadn’t given this problem before that’d make sense

  33. JorisCeoen says:

    I rarely wanna criticise someone else’s post, but Cazador that’s rather hard to say :S You have not the slightest idea of what this even if you CAN work with the Source SDK Hammer. Hannibals efforts are already a major contribution to the mod itself, but also on the level of possibilities of the Source Engine itself!

    He has put so much effort and especially time in this map and even took the decision to update it frequently until it is at its best performance…

    Saying that is so easy I can’t possibly believe you mean what you say :S

    Try making a ZE map that at least will work, you’ll see that you won’t have enough with just a few days if you want to make somethign decent of it. Let alone come close to anything Hannibal has done so far.

    I’m not wanting to be mad but I truly respect his big works, and that’s why I can entirely forgive the bug which is btw server related since Pf doesn’t has it and some other servers too O.o I would never dared to criticise this map by simply saying that it doesn’t make any sense.

    Ofc you are free to comment but I just wanted to share my opinion on such a short-sighted comment

  34. Cazador says:

    All I mean is that the map has crashed the physics in many versions before in all servers. If i3d is having this problem in minas v3 and not in other maps I guess it’s due to the map itself? I’m not blaming hannibal

  35. Cazador says:

    Also I was answering you and not Coconutz who posted while I was writing my msg

  36. JorisCeoen says:

    I’m sorry if I misunderstood your comment πŸ™‚

    However I do believe it’s not entirely related to the map itself since some servers seem to go nice with it.

    What I think is that there is a difference in the physics system Hannibal uses on the map, and while normal prop_physics like moveable crates/barrels/vending machines/whatever other props have never had any problems, I’m sure the problem that some servers are interfering with is that the props that Minas tirith has have been set up in a matter that they do not move even though they are “physics props”…

    I think some servers FORCE physics to move regardless of the settings in the map in order to prevent blocking doors and such which sometimes happens. However in Minas it happens all the time that physics get clipped into a wall or entity, but it gets itself into place anyway…

    Nowadays even in the latest games you still egt glitchy physics no matter what they try to do, however it’s barely noticable in games like Crysis or Metro 2033.
    Source is perhaps too outdated for this kind of physics system but I’m still pretty fond that it’s server related

  37. Thanks for you comments, calm down aswell. I did everything in my hand to fix the bug, but now is time to the servers or Valve itself to think about how to fix the bug. I clean my hands, I cant find the problem, it may happens because bad engine problem (too many physics being builded and destroyed), or maybe server settings (maybe server forces sv_turbophysics 0 ΒΏ?ΒΏ? ) , no idea. All wrong things were fixed in the map, it should work, but it doesnt, so… I can’t do more , and I don’t feel annoyed anymore : )
    I continue with Paranoid. It will take a little (just a little) more time than expected since Kaemon is not available anymore. Thx for your patience.

  38. mat.duf says:

    @Joris
    It is strange that on hellz where there are a lot of plug-ins (especially some resource-hungry like unlimited ammo mod, headless mod, freeze nade) and also constant full 56 ppl the physics don’t crash instead all this is absent from i3d.

    @Coconutz
    I think it is a problem from the server because the same problem appear every time on cze/tce in all maps were item stop and the player doesn’t.

  39. Cazador says:

    Physics bugged in pF I think

  40. Anonymous says:

    pF physics bug like once every 20 times

  41. Wops, well, I cant fix that problem, I hope Valve is going to fix this.

  42. Sorry for the lack of news, I’m pretty busy right now (I will explain in advance, it is not about mapping). The Paranoid update is harder than expected since Kaemon is not collaborating anymore with the blog and mapping. He is now playing Diablo 3 at full-time. He promised me a lot of things for Paranoid ,in fact, I reworked Paranoid because he told me he wanted to make the visual style, after tens of promises I only received a nodraw pattern of the new 1ΒΊ and 2ΒΊ labyrinth, so it will take more time than expected.
    Sorry for the inconvenience πŸ™‚ I will not stop mapping Paranoid even if Kaemon leave me in the lurch.

  43. Metro says:

    i have buyed Diablo3 to so me playing it to πŸ˜‰

  44. Wind Nexus says:

    Now we know who to blame for late paranoid xD

  45. JorisCeoen says:

    Diablo III

    I can’t say wheter it’s good or not since I never played it, but I know a million of friends who played it since the first games and they are all like addicted to it. Over all I prefer mapping than playing any MMO RPG now… I played Guild Wars for years and I’ve pretty much had everthing in the game, it’s the only RPG that I could finish.

    My problem now is that I’ve realised in the end that now that I finished GW (some long time ago) I couldn’t really continue GW2 since every time you have to restart all over again, spending another 4 years to be up-to-date with everything that changes inside such RPG’s… It’s just too much. I’ve taken the radical decision to stop RPG’s for ever. I have tons of them in my library of Steam and I’m probably never ever going to play them again, JUST because it takes years to be able to do anything really ‘fun’ with it.

    I just stick to mapping and creative thinking instead of hacking and slashing against NPC animated models that are harder by simply adding extra damage instead of smarter analysing of the oponents…. Like ALL games are.

    I mean there was like NORMAL mode and HARD mode in GW
    Hard mode was SIMPLY the monsters attacking and moving 25% faster and dealt about 40% more damage. I mean how simple is it to make monsters more difficult by simply making them stronger. That’s still the big downgrade of about any games up to date. The ydo not think smarter against you or anything, they are simply pre-programmed with stronger hits, that’s all.

    That’s what I’ve realised. At least on games as CSS you have no such thing as a difficulty, the difficulty of a team/clan depends on the tactics and not the damage…

  46. Amen bro.
    Think the same. I decided aswell to stop playing RPG; every player will notice that .RPG are a waste of time (if you are playing them seriously, it is not the same if you are just playing for fun 1 or 2 hours), it will happen, sometimes after, sometimes before.

    Long life to CS! I wanna play Diablo 3 but just solo, don’t care about competitive shit!

  47. Wind Nexus says:

    I’m on the same point of view with Hannibal rigth now, i used to play rpg games like crayz (sometimes about 10-12 hours in a day without any stop :/) Until a guy show me what is cs is! In my opinion cs unique from any other games like rpg-fps, it inculudes a lots of features (even if most of them player build is “for example:maps-diffrent plug-in” but anyways) I’m not rocking any other games rigth now i just love cs even if source engine have some shitty parts if my path crosses with a rpg game in future i won’t go any serious gaming as Kaemon said (i think on first minas post?) “You don’t need to win or complete anything just play for fun!” ( except this saying for mapping trolololol XD seriously men mapping is something diffrent i agree! )

  48. JorisCeoen says:

    Minas crashed twice today on the same part, at level 4 in normal mode. When the round restarts, it simply crashes. It’s not the physics, this is something else :S

    Strange enough I have been able to record all levels until level 1 extreme mode, so it might be bad luck 😦

  49. Dwayne Jahnson says:

    I still love this map. The latest patch made it impossible to beat though. Even stage 1 is incredible difficult compared to pre-patch. Isnt there some more balancing that can be done?

  50. JorisCeoen says:

    Apparantly it was a plugin messing up the weapons (the weapon cleaner I suppose?) so don’t mind what I told about both crashes. Besides third time no problem anymore

  51. Anonymous says:

    the door on stage 1 of minas should kill zombies so they can not glitch it open as they can now

  52. TonyMontana says:

    @Anonymous

    It’s not a glitch, you have to defend to make sure the zombies don’t get there.

  53. Cazador says:

    Map is indeed harder but I think it’s for the better. Now you can’t win with lame tricks such as placing props at the double doors of stage 2. Also, since nazguls die after the teleport of stage 1, the whole ending would be pointless if the zombies can’t have a chance to get inside the fort

  54. Metro says:

    all the suggestion u say hannibal is care he says he wont fix minas anymore, so we all wait for Paranoid πŸ˜‰

  55. Anonymous says:

    minas dose not need any more fixing it is fine now Hannibal did an amazing job with it

  56. JorisCeoen says:

    Imo Minas is now at its best version. It is perfectly balanced, no items are overpowered now, and the chances for zombies and humans are arguably equal.

    Hannibal did an amazing job, and I don’t want him to touch it anymore because it’s perfect now!

    Now Paranoid, and I’m most of all waiting for LMS πŸ˜‰

  57. eule says:

    MMORPGs suck! Single player is the way to go, although it’s been a long time since a really good RPG was made (Gothic 2 + addon).
    Thanks Hannibal, couldn’t yet play the map a lot due to work, but what i saw was epic and hard (which i like ;).
    Oh and @ Joris: Leaving i3d? Are you nuts? xD