UPDATED: ZE LOTR Mount Doom V4.2

Posted: July 23, 2012 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in Map Update

Hi all, I will be brief.

For those servers that experimented crashing problems with the Mount Doom v4_1 versions (due to the use of a Classname filter), I made this new version. I have to say it includes some minor fixes:

  • Fixed the crash caused by the classname filter on Earendil’s Light.
  • Crates now have sightly more health.
  • Sightly increased moving doors speed.
  • Added a shortcut for the second to the last door opener (it won’t sacrifice).
  • Fixed the bug where sometimes the nazgul’s zombie wouldn’t die and keep the high speed.

<< Download >>

Comments
  1. chet says:

    Just asking about paranoid it seems like most of zombie items and human make people lag I only see 2 items that don’t make you lag 1 is vip and the other is that zombie item where it drag humans so I was think why not make knife item like them I mean like dog make it like model and other players can see it only it maybe fix lag at them

  2. Kaemon says:

    Chet, the items that lagg is because they use a Game UI. Can’t be fixed unless they are reworked for buttons; and in some cases is not possible, in others not practique.

    Also, I don’t agree with this Mount Doom version making easy-mode (shortcut) for that door. Then again, I haven’t seen it yet; but I don’t agree with the idea, nor I was informed/asked about any change this time around.
    I opened that door tons of time without diying; and sometimes I die… yeah, like in every map.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Raf, could you update some of your maps on GameBanana?

    Cheers

  4. I know I said it, but after some tries (4 for Minas Tirith, 3 for mako), I gave up.
    I need to fix that, by putting a rar with the dropbox file, I think is the only way.
    Kaemon told me that like 10 times.

  5. Luffaren says:

    Have you tried different browsers? I’ve been having the same issue with my maps, as the solution was to change from chrome to firefox.

    But yeah, Gamebanana is a pain indeed. I could imagine the issues with minas due to the large filesize. :s

  6. Anonymous says:

    We actually fixed an issue with our upload system not too long ago, so it should now be working without any issues. 🙂

  7. Anonymous says:

    In Paranoid, I made an epic win: i had the gravity and the speed but i didn’t have the minigun.
    Other bug found, when there is the fatal error bug, our pistol and our first ammo is drop then we can recover it but some player can’t recover their weapons(the weapons dissapear).

  8. -L- says:

    weaponcleaner is serversetting, not a mapissue

  9. Anonymous says:

    I have do solo paranoid. Play the world most Paranoid. Person is expected to win solo.
    The Squad leader and leadership as allies in the great conductor should lead your forces to victory. Only best of hannibal warriors will win kk

    Sorry for english knowledge is not good.

    ~Korean

  10. Anonymous says:

    Hello again

    All materials to used you need to know very well by basics. I discovered bug when solo do epic. only for beginners is the limit for. when walk the road map and all-terrain use need quickly quickness must be increased utilisation of. Avoid bugs with good views is not easy. . .

    for korean: 빌어먹을 깜둥이

    please fix bug i can do more win solo )))) soon a bug video will be update

    ~Korean

  11. TonyMontana says:

    Don’t you have anything better to do frosti?