Hammer Source news

Posted: August 2, 2012 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in Uncategorized

Hi all, sorry for the lack of mapping news. I have been busy during these days (family, friends , other games) but the rest of the time I have been working in the application.
The tool is almost finished, and now I just need to fix the bugs/test it deeply, and then release. For mappers, this tool is going to be probably the most useful one (for Hammer), and for players, well, it’s good for you to know that this tool will help the mapping, and you will probably feel you can join us : ) , at least for the next games (CS:GO , in example).

You should see this video and check how it works :

The tool will be release this month.

Maybe you are a player and you think “I don’t care about that”, but I’m sure you will notice that there are more maps and with more quality, since everyone will use better custom files and customized files. If you are a mapper, maybe there was a day you thought : “I love the Paranoid minigun, I would like to do the same but… I don’t wanna loose time looking for the model, the sound, the entities, the system…” , now , you will go to Hammer Source application, loof for “minigun Paranoid”, and voila, in 10 seconds you will have the mingun in your map 🙂

About Paranoid, I will wait a bit more , since there is no a very very important bug. About the other maps, they will stay as they are 🙂 Thank you for visiting the blog.

Next new will be about mapping, for sure!

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    If you want my program to translate into Korean. Additional Steam Account: vuk0green

    ~Korean

  2. Nice to know, thanks. I have a list with you guys, thank you for helping with the traslation.

  3. Special Someone says:

    seems cool, might use it

  4. Blackhorn says:

    I’m starting mapping, and it’s being a little hard to do or find some models for the first time. Think this application would be useful : ), also if I improve I’ll upload my own creations. Thank you Hannibal

  5. Anonymous says:

    hannibal are you still gonna make last man standing?

  6. Joris Ceoen says:

    Hannibal, want me to make a Dutch translation?

    I wouldn’t know how to translate all the text though to integrate it into the program. A little help could be appreciated 😉

  7. Anonymous says:

    Now that all of the ressurection is over can you guys tell us the status of the new maps. It is benn long time since Minas Tirith i think the map was realize 1 year ago and from there no news about the status of other maps (Last Man Stading ; New Final Fantasy map ; and Luffaren ze_bermuda) only that they are coming but not a full detail status..