The change

Posted: August 20, 2012 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in Hannnibal's Rants, News

Hi all! This is Hannibal.

I know what are you thinking. This week was simply the most occupied week of my life. I recently got hired by a company a week ago in Ireland so I moved to Dublin yesterday ( 18 of August ).

I spent a lot of time with arrangements, preparations, outcomings, interviews, ERASMUS visits, Hammer Sources tool editing, etc… No mapping or blog (I forgot to post! I knew Kaemon would write a nice post).

I’m still with some things but now I’m more calmed. I was finishing some details of the HS application at the plane XD (adding the feature of Spanish translation, offline good working, private prefabs and user groups). I have a deadline for this tool, and it’s this week, yes or yes, because CS:GO is going to be released (I bought it yeeee!)

About porting the map to CS:GO, you said the truth in some comments on the previous post. Hammer may change during these days, but the most important is that ZE should envolve like the ZE mod in CS:S did; first maps should be simple like now (I know boatscape and some others are working fine).

Thanks for your patience, I hope to bring you some fresh news soon, about CS:GO, Hammer Sources and more!

Comments
  1. Roflcopter says:

    Congratulations on the job!

  2. Holy shit! Awesome xD But, with simple maps I wanted to say maps without difficulties, bosses, items, etc…

  3. Joris Ceoen says:

    Good idea! I might implement holy shit in the cathedral :p

    But I c what you mean ^^

  4. Puni says:

    Good luck in Ireland!

    For anyone who fancies it, we are running a little mapping contest for jailbreak/surf maps. 1st place gets copy of the new black ops, 2nd gets copy of csgo, and much more.

    Sorry for the ad, just thought some of you might like a little competition

    steam: css_matt_css

  5. heather says:

    how do i play zombie escape on cs:go? When i join a server it just stais stuck with these two boxes where it should say loading and a picture of the map but instead its all blank with a orange background.

  6. Kaemon says:

    Heather, I had that same problem at first myself. I think its a problem of the server, not yours. I had that same problem all the time; then I was given Plague Fest CS:GO ZE server adress and that one just worked fine.

    Try adding their server: zego.plaguefest.com

    Also, I believe that when you see that blank with orange background is suposed to be downloading maps/models/etc; it just doesn’t show.