Hey! I’m still alive!

Posted: October 23, 2012 by Hannibal[SPA] (Rafuron) in Uncategorized

Hey buddies! I don’t rember the last time I wrote a post. Thank you very much Kaemon for keeping the blog alive, aswell as each one of you, who have been visiting the blog ๐Ÿ™‚

I have no excuses, I was busy with many things of real life and etc. but hell! I need to come back to the videogames world! I mean, to Counter Strike ๐Ÿ˜€

My first job (in English!), moving to Ireland, renting an appartment, paying the light, the internet, and all that shit… But finally I’m finding time with the comp.

At the moment, I’m with the Hammer Sources application, but I admit I feel very lazy to make programs after being 8 hours of computer work… 2 hours ago, I finally tested with another laptop, and it worked! I uploaded my Bahamut and downloaded at other laptop, in less than 15 seconds! I was stuck with configuration things , but finally I got rid of these errors. I will not take a lot of time until I get a stable version. Then, I will send it to some users. The application still have some holes but the functionalities are working.

I’m gonna be deep for a moment. I feel permanently connected to Counter Strike, I think I’ll never quit this game. Yesterday I saw a video I made like 5 years ago (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gj3pyDya8W4), that’s nostalgia! I’m gonna keep editing, playing and programming for that game. Last Man Standing is in my brain like an already written book. I have all the music, the scenes, the weapons, the environments, the times, etc… After work, I take like 30 minutes to get at home, this time I put Pendulum and rock music, and think in different parts, zones, trailers, the boss, the ending, the begining, … That’s the map I must do and it will be probably an important part of my portfolio.

The map exists, I started creating it and downloading files like crazy 1 year ago or more, the file ze_Last_Man_Standing_b0 is in my computer, and this is the proof:

I don’t wanna show more since it’s not made at all (check the nodraws and the simple solids). I will continue then next.

I have plans for Paranoid too. This map needs a bug fixing and I promised Tony that I was about updating it. This is my plan:

  • Release for few peopleย  the Hammer Sources application
  • Paranoid bug fixing
  • Last Man Standing

Thats all, I have to leave but I will post more times. Thanks for your patience. See you soon!

 

Comments
  1. Spyro40k says:

    Excited!!!!
    Good to see you’re back ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Anonymous says:

    play the world most ffvii. Let’s do this

  3. Anonymous says:

    good to see ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Joris Ceoen says:

    Nice to hear something again from you Hannibal! I’ve been worrying that you actually quit SDK xD

  5. Kaemon says:

    I really hope that the Prefabs aplication end working fine; I would like to upload engines, examples and prefabs there.

  6. FierceG says:

    Nice LMS screenie!

  7. Anonymous says:

    Hannibal could you take a look in Minas Tirith again, cause most server owners still can’t handle the physics problems.

  8. -L- says:

    Really like to see how many people will have advantages with Hammer Source, if the database becomes bigger and bigger, probably could save so much time and this means more maps for evryone.
    Im sure some people have great mapideas in their heads but they lack of time&knowledge and this could maybe fill the gap.

    Thought about other/more Jukebox music on paranoid?

  9. Rovdyret says:

    Hey, great to hear that you are still alive, i’m really happy that you take a little care of Paranoid again! :p

  10. Anonymous says:

    What about fixing Minas Tirith? I think if you fix some bugs that have been discovered recently, you can call it “final”. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Joris Ceoen says:

    If I were Hannibal, I wouldn’t have the courage anymore for fixing Minas Tirith after all it has gone throught. I mean he has completely changed the entire item dropping system over again and had to change so many things… If servers choose not to use the map, try searching around for server who DO run them.

    That’s about the only thing I can provide as ‘fix’ if you can’t play it.

  12. Moltard says:

    Minas tirith is not a map play often (the map: is not in Hellz server, is not played often in pF server, but the map is sometimes played in I3D server where players extend the map during about 1 hour 30 minutes, so its very long and boring)

  13. Anonymous says:

    Not only the physics (I know it will take a lot of time to fix it) but bugs like glitch shortcuts and glitch wins..

  14. Anonymous says:

    I would like to see Hannibal try to fix minas again after he is done with every thing else because fixing minas will take a long time if he dose.

  15. Loving You says:

    Hey Hannibal. It’s a good news.
    ze_lotr_minas_tirith_v2_2fix, this map work in CS:GO

  16. Kaemon says:

    You ported it youself Loving You? Everything seems to be working just fine? (Items, stages, etc)

  17. Loving You says:

    No No. I did not modify anything. It’s just bring ze_lotr_minas_tirith_v2_2fix and Hl2 materials

  18. Wow good news : ) Anyway I need to port it the end versions, sorry for the delay, I need to organize better my time.
    And yes -L- , HS is the program that will help with the mapping with the horrible Hammer!
    And Coris, you are right, anyway, a version without barricades could be possible.

  19. Joris Ceoen says:

    Nice regarding the port!

    About the barricades. You could always have pre-used barricades like in every map. However I admit it’s something that is a clue-part of the map. however I’ve seen this physics glitch happen on other maps too.

    On Pf for example it happened at a certain map (idk which one) but I know they had to restart the server.

    It’s really a pity, but in the end I guess it’s the way it is and it will be another thing we need to go around. It’s mainly the reason why there are almost NO physical entities in my upcoming map.

  20. bakalhau says:

    EPIC MAP COMING !!!! LAST MAN STANDING LAST GO HANNIBAL IM EXCITED !!!

  21. Metro says:

    GL with it hannibal and i will tell a special secret a friend of mine gonna make a wrath of the titans map

  22. Anonymous says:

    Hannibal, I had no idea you used to play on our Zombie Mod server (GE)! I played on there all the time back then. A long time before all the LOTR stuff happened!

  23. PUNI says:

    Anon above is me!!

  24. chet says:

    hannibal will be happy if physics not bug in csgo ^^

  25. They will! They never fix a shit!

  26. Anonymous says:

    Oh! Look who talks! The one who takes 1 year to fix mini bugs!

  27. JorisCeoen says:

    @Anonymous above me

    Not exactly, as Minas faces what could be considered the hardest bug to fix up-to-date