Excuses! Excuses everywhere!

Posted: February 13, 2013 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, News

One full month without posting… Not sure if this may be a new record for us. Sorry for the lack of news on my part.

So, whats the excuse this time? Well… For once I had been slacking with Junon again, mapping almost nothing since 2012. So I was a little ashamed and at the same time had nothing new to share.
And why did I slack this time? Well, I had been meeting a lot with IRL friends lately to play some Tabletop RPG; and then I had been playing quite a lot of Path of Exile as my Hardcore Marauder Lv64 can show.

Anyway… I set the blog so you couldn’t post on 1-Month-old posts (to avoid people posting on really old news, specially since I don’t get notified of comments on Hannibal‘s posts) and since I saw this morning that you couldn’t post anymore, I decided to snap out of the slackzone and post something…

So, no news about Junon; and if you heard/read somewhere that is being released/tested X day is pretty much a lie until I say otherwise on the blog (even if you heard it directly from me, XD), but that doesn’t mean there aren’t some “news” to share.

Luffaren has been working on his Zombie Escape map and is looking good. I’m still not sure about some of the systems he decided to use, or the fact that he is pretty much doing all the humanoid models himself; but the last one he showed me… Its looking pretty good and I can’t wait to see it in action. The guys is getting good even at microsoft-paint-texturing.

I haven’t talked a lot with Tony Montana lately, but last time I did so he told me that the layout of his ZE Zelda map was pretty much done. There is still a lot of work to do, adding triggers and what-not; but so far is looking like it could release before Junon if he keeps that pace.

And Hannibal… Well, Last Man Standing hasn’t advanced as far as I can tell; being as busy as he is with Real Life & Working, but he is pretty much done with the program he was creating for sharing models and prefabs (not sure if Hammer Sources will be the final name). He even gave me a test version for me to check… I slacked on that as well >_<

Anyway… Things are getting harder for my Marauder, and my friend’s character got killed and he needs to level up a new one; so I guess I will go back to mapping while he catches up with me; and I feel like I won’t start a new Hardcore if mine dies, giving me back some of my free time (which is pretty much the only kind of time I have).

So… Bottom line, I slacked with Junon progress, but Luffaren and Tony Montana are progressing on their maps.
I will post again before the end of this week to share Error17‘s progress with his Metal Gear Solid map, since it looks like the slackiness, like the conservation of ninjutsu, is constant, and me slacking so much pretty much left him no choice but to stop doing so and forced him back to mapping. XD

Comments
  1. Luffaren says:

    Seems pretty accurate, i might be slacking/doing other things more than you think though. I’ve recently gotten into AS3 at that.

    Anyhow, just downloaded PoE in case you’d like to babysit/scold a newbie ranger lvl 4 like me.

  2. Kaemon says:

    Luffaren… You are not helping to stop the slacking…

  3. PUNI says:

    Normal Time
    Valve Time
    Kaemon Time

  4. Joris Ceoen says:

    I’m mainly working on my site now, I slacked totally with SSBB and not so much on cathedral.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Kaemon is it true that you are going to make Junon on hl2 EP3 engine? 😀

  6. Spyro40k says:

    Someone hack Kaemon’s PoE account and kill his character quick! 😉

  7. ŽΣŁ | Hallucinogenic Troll says:

    I hope that some maps are released before March (especially Junon :D)
    I will come back mapping my Pokemon map, because I cant stay in the computer in time school 😦
    Anyway, GOOD LUCK FOR ALL

  8. Moltard says:

    About 8 good maps will be release in 2013:
    Junon, Secret Project of Luffaren, Minecraft world, minecraft_something :p (the mapper dont find a name for now), OOT, Pokemon, MGS, and LMS (maybe).

    I cant wait for these 😦

  9. Anonymous says:

    how come you have not mapped?

  10. Anonymous says:

    Paranoid Turbo > all.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Kaemon im a big fan of your maps mako and minas tirith. i am making a map too.
    Im planning it as a super mario themed map and with 7 stages and 4 bossfights.
    i can add u on steam?

  12. Moltard says:

    @Last Anonymous, this is not kaemon who make Mako Reactor and Minas Tirith, but Hannibal.
    Kaemon is currently working on the map ze_FFVII_Junon.

  13. Metro says:

    what about Joris Supermario map ;D