Quick Update on Junon.

Posted: April 13, 2013 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, ZE FFVII Junon

Still alive, still not slacking, Junon is advancing. Slowly but steady.

Seriously, the more I map, the more far away from release the map feels… Apparently there are tons of areas and things I didn’t had into account until I started mapping them to connect the “real” (appear FF7) areas. However the map is almost at a status where the release will be 100% guaranteed (at some point). This means that its so advanced that even if something happened to me, some of my fellow mappers friends would probably finish it 😛

BTW, I’m still not sure what I will do with the materias… Right now I have 10+Heal… Imagine if they stop/slow zombies for 5 secs each… Thats a perfect combo of 50 seconds of zombies not being able to do anything… So; I will make them really weak (3 secs); not all available every round (so only 5+Heal, making appear only 1 of each kind [slow (Fire/Poison), freeze (Ice/Gravity), block (Earth/Shield), push (Wind/Water), time (Time/Electro]); or increase the cooldown from 60 secs to 90-120. Time will tell…
Having one materia less each difficulty is also a possibility.

I really hope to get soon to the point where I can tell you that the map is “playable” and I “only” need to add detail and triggers (which include bosses, difficulties and finishing the materias; so that will still take a while).

EDIT: Added a Hammer-Image of what it looks like right now. Still things missing, and the Submarine Parth is not included in this .VMF so far.

If you look close enough, you can notice that the cannon is cut into two pieces.

If you look close enough, you can notice that the cannon is cut into two pieces.

Comments
  1. Hallucinogenic Troll says:

    Really good update xD. I hope to test in this YEAR!!!
    And my map too 😀

  2. Struppi says:

    This is madness! Keep going 😀

  3. Commissar Fuklaw says:

    Kaemon you gotta add this song lol http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNdySYdVe0E
    XDDDDDDDDDD

  4. Commissar Fuklaw says:

    wow its so bad

  5. Anonymous says:

    @ Comissar Fuklaw:
    I hope you mean the song 😉

  6. Hek says:

    Your site needs a Like button per post Kaemon! 😉

    Very nice to see these updates, keep ‘m coming!!!

  7. Kaemon says:

    Hallucinogenic Troll: We all hope it to be testeable (and playable) this year. XD

    Anonymous at Comissar Fuklaw: I think he meant the Power Glove.

    Hek: I’m pretty out of the current trend of tweets and likes and what nots (I don’t even use Facebook). I didn’t think, even for a second, about adding a Like button. XD

  8. Commissar Fuklaw says:

    @Anonymous -_-

    also maps looking great can’t wait for the release.

  9. Hallucinogenic Troll says:

    1 have 1 question for u and Hannibal: Do you made a v5c version of Helms Deep? i know v5 but v5c idk if you change the name.

  10. Hallucinogenic Troll says:

    Sorry, fokes, its a mistake. Someone Add Helms Deep to CS:GO (its not me 😐 ).