ZE FFVII Mako Reactor comming to CS:GO.

Posted: July 13, 2013 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, ZE FFVII Mako Reactor

Ey, its been a while. No, the blog isn’t dead. I know it looks dead, but its not!Β  Now stop pocking it with a stick! If it ever dies I promise I will let you guys know (in case someone wants to do things to the corpse).

I personally haven’t been in the mood for a while (as you may be aware that happens to me every now and then) and since I didn’t have any real news to share I didn’t bother to just make a post about nothing.

Anyway, for you that might be interested, I will let you know that Hannibal is now porting Mako Reactor to CS:GO. At first he didn’t want to port right away while CS:GO was still new and full of bugs, glitches, and many things were wrong with the editor… and later, when everything got fixed and the game seemed to settle, he kinda forgot about it. But after I passed him the last petition for doing so a couple of days ago, he decided to get right into it and started that very night.
Don’t expect changes or improvements, he is just porting the map so it can be played and enjoyed on CS:GO, nothing new as far as I know, but Cloud may be gone (apparently he was having some problems with the model). Not a big deal if you ask me, as he only showed on the early difficulties, which are the less played anyway. The map should be ready soon enough, but experience and our lawyers advocate for us not giving a release date.

While I was talking to Hannibal he also let me know that he is in fact progressing with his future ZE map, Last Man Standing, when he has some free time. At this rate I don’t think anyone would be surprised if it gets released before Junon.

Anyway, thats all for today; and hopefully we will update soon enough with Mako Reactor for CS:GO and other information about other maps.

Comments
  1. Metro says:

    not bad will he port Minas & Moria & Helms & Paranoid & Mount doom aswell?

  2. Sergiu says:

    Fuck yeah!

  3. If im not wrong, I think there is a cloud model for CS:GO in Mapeadores. Maybe Kaem can do some movements and idles, like in westersand, when Slayerdragon add a NPC model.

  4. If he is able to do that ofc

  5. Anonymous says:

    Quick request, is it possible that he can make it so there are 64 player spawns :D. also when will we know when its finished?

  6. Kaemon says:

    Metro: Not a clue, but I will remind him about those if the Mako Reactor port goes well.

    Hallucinogenic Troll: Will mention that to him, but I think he was quite happy with just removing it, he wasn’t showing (on purpose) on any of the Extreme modes anyway (which are the ones played the most) and since the V5 he moves weird at some spots.

    Anonymous: I believe Mako Reactor always had 64 Spawn Points, and shouldn’t be any different for CS:GO. You will know when its finished when its finished. XD

  7. Konnrak says:

    This is the cloud model ported by Morell: http://mapeadores.com/temas/cloud.6732/

  8. Anonymous says:

    @Metro, I belive that Helms Deeep was ported by someone on CS:GO

  9. I tried to port the Mount Doom map, but I failed very much in port textures and models.
    And I didnt tried anymore because of porting the CS:GO map ze_inboxed to CS:S, with DimeX permission.
    I believe Hannibal will do a better job than me :p

  10. Hannibal[SPA] says:

    The port is almost finished, but the red crab is giving problems. I see myself replacing it by any other monster from Garrymod files (which is down now). It works fine and I think I will finish it tomorrow.

  11. Kaemon says:

    What Hannibal means by “red crab” is “Guard Scorpion” (the boss you fight instead of Bahamuth on Normal and the old Easy difficulties).
    Like Cloud, the model (a Combine Dropship from HL2) is giving problems on CS:GO and needs to be replaced.
    In case anyone is curious about, Cloud was just removed, not replaced; but thanks for the Links (Hannibal had already removed him when he saw the links, and he thinks is not worth being there anyway).

  12. Anonymous says:

    May the release be with you

    ~Korean

  13. luisreiwinner says:

    Well, I hope mako will come very soon. Im waiting for a test πŸ˜€

  14. Joris Ceoen says:

    The Cloud model is not wrong or something, but what he probably did is just using the CS:S model in CS:GO, which yes, crashes the map with animated models. The only thing he has to do is fully recompile the Cloud model with the studiomdl.exe from CS:GO instead of HL2

  15. Unnamed says:

    Someone had to decompile the FFVII Mako Reactor.

  16. Unnamed says:

    I found the another video in youtube

  17. Anonymous says:

    ν† λ‹ˆ 깜λ‘₯이 μƒˆλΌ μž¬μƒν•˜λŠ” 법을 λ°°μ›Œμ•Ό
    hopefully, the csgo version will be less bug than css

    Good mapping kk

    ~Korean

  18. Hannibal[SPA] says:

    The port is finished but it weights more than expected, so I’m replacing textures and models like crazy. I expect to have everything replaced tomorrow.

  19. Joris Ceoen says:

    Hannibal, not sure if you are familiar with CS:GO textures, but if you exported them you probably got them along with some .pwl files

    Make sure to remove those, they are absolutely useless and pack up the MB by the double amount for no reason.

    Simply make sure to compile every damn model for CS:GO so that you don’t get unexpected errors.
    If you may happen to come across one and you are unable to find it, it’s probably a model that wasn’t compiled for CS:GO.

    That’s all I can say

  20. Anonymous says:

    “I expect to have everything replaced tomorrow.”
    gg mate, release expected for 2015

    ~Korean

  21. Anonymous says:

    Loving You, also ported Minas for CS:GO (he posted a video there are some months)

  22. Hannibal[SPA] says:

    I feel I’m wasting my time with the Crap Engine (Source Engine). Recompiled the map many times fixing any thing and purple / error things, but the last thing is that the bridge model has weird physics only in the pakrat file! I go sleep, the only thing I could do is to replace the physics of the bridge completely…

  23. Anonymous says:

    Loving You,why i cant play your map on my server?
    Everytime it crashed my server?
    Did you edit something?

  24. Kaemon says:

    Anonymous, if you are talking about Mako Reactor CS:GO, Hannibal hasn’t released yet his ported version. If you have Mako Reactor on GO, is someone else port.

  25. Anonymous says:

    Keep up the good work hannibal! Looking forward to playing it soon!

  26. Anonymous says:

    what about hammer source?

  27. Anonymous says:

    Yes, Hannigbal, what about Hammer Source??

    ~Korean