ZE FFVII Mako Reactor V6 – BETA 8

Posted: February 29, 2016 by Kaemon in Kaemon's Rants, Map Update, ZE FFVII Mako Reactor

WARNING: I left by mistake an extra Spawn Point (Info_Player_Terrorist) at the coordinates -5568 224 -6988. Is not a huge deal because its trapped in the Zombie Jail and can’t activate any event, but you should still fix it (WITH THIS?). I would rather not manually fix it because I would need to recompile, repakrat and reupload and I know you guys are waiting. Also, I may need to do a new version tomorrow if something else shows up.

Please take into account that the map may have some big issues right now. It looked fully playable on the tests, but you never know. Try to enjoy it for what it is while a more polished and stable version is made.

Mako Tony 03.png

DOWNLOAD from Kaemon’s Dropbox: DOWNLOAD

So I promised to release Mako V6 in whatever status it was on February, and here it is! Sadly I didn’t have time to “finish” it (still need to do many things) so I decided to keep the beta nomenclature I was already using instead of calling it just “V6“.
Granted I barely made it, but in some parts of the world is still February 29th! No? πŸ˜›

First of all, big warning: the map is not as polished as I would like to, so I would recommend administrators to just use it just for testing and/or events and not put it yet in their normal rotations. I still need to finish, fix and add many things, but this way you guys can start enjoying the map and looking for bugs, glitches, balance issues, etc.

Please don’t report the obvious things (like Dev textures or obviously unfinished and undetailed areas), but feel free to complain as much about gameplay issues or changes that you didn’t like as much as you want!
For example, there are multiple ways now out of the spawn area, so that makes it harder to hold zombies, that was the idea, but maybe is too hard now? Maybe is not as fun? You let me know! On the same subject, maybe some exits are too good/fast compared to others and some of them stop being used (except for people going to look for particular materia spots), you let me know about that too!

There are also a LOT of new materia spawn positions. I did this on purpose (not just to “have more”) but so people would have to spread and search the city better (very often I was the only one on a full server checking the “Materia Truck”) and also to increase the chances that some “not-pros” are able to pick some materias by time to time instead of them going always to the same “fast-pros”.
However, you may think that there are too many spots, or that some are too easy, or too hard, etc… You let me know any problems or opinions you have about those too!

The map right now is missing some things. Like Cloud isn’t even there, neither is the main Skybox (lol), and I didn’t have time to add all the Michael Bay Style explosions that Hannibal loved so much. I also need to finish some areas and add details pretty much everywhere, but I believe the map should be fully playable.

As for the difficulty… I believe the map should be sightly harder now.
The bosses are stronger and more deadly, the zombies get 5% faster each difficulty (from 100% to 120% speed, I think I will have to nerf this, you guys let me know how it goes) and even if you now have 4 new materias at your disposal, each difficulty increase removes 1 materias (randomly chosen each round) so even if you still have the same number on the hardest difficulty (now renamed Insane) you don’t know for sure what materias will be available (Heal and Ultima always spawn).
You guys let me know if there are too many materias for the human team in the early difficulties (but I believe with so many new spawns many may remain unpicked relatively often) and if some materia feels specially strong or weak, I’m not afraid of doing this kind of changes (Wind already has been nerfed with some reduced duration).

So yeah… Not sure how long until the next version. Maybe 1 day if I need to fix a couple big things that make the map unplayable, maybe 1 week if they are not that big of a deal, maybe 1 month if plays just fine and I can focus on just adding details and visuals and I don’t have to worry that much about gameplay.

And seriously, feel free to report anything that affects or could improve the gameplay, things that need to be buffed or nerfed, possible new zombie teleports (I know I’m missing some of those right now), new materia spots (Ultima only has 3 positions right now, and one of them feels easy).
Just try to not ask for nerfs (zombie speed, bosses HP/damage, laser speed, etc) right away, let everyone practice and get used to the changes first, and adapt their strategies if necessary.

So here it is. Hope is playable enough! Remember: Still a BETA!

Comments
  1. Metro says:

    MAY THE MAKO PARTY BEGIN Hassan cant wait !

  2. BotoX says:

    entWatch.cfg here: https://i.botox.bz/ZE_FFVII_Mako_Reactor_V6_B08.cfg
    Gonna make one with fixed colors and put it up on https://github.com/CSSZombieEscape/entWatch tomorrow

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hassan said what it’s not real mako

  4. Anonymous says:

    Kaemon at the bunker wrong spelling of Tempest it says TMEPEST just wanna point it 0ut to you

  5. Noir says:

    It’s great! Bahamut and sephi are so cool! but I think it’s very difficult…Sephi’s lazer of the last is too fast 😦 We can’t avoidance the lasers in more than about 150ping servers…

  6. Kaemon says:

    Well, it went relatively well for the map being not complete.
    I do have indeed to nerf the difficulty somehow, specially the zombie speed (probably will reduce its growth from 100-120% to 100-108%). And I do need to triple or double the HP of the bosses :-s
    As for the lasers, I may consider slowing them sightly, but I will let people try them like they are some more before doing actually anything (but you may still need 5 extra seconds to reach the bunker, not sure, depends if there are fast people in the server or not).

  7. Anonymous says:

    it is full playable but the problem in insane level is after u kill bahamut 0n the bridge there will be sephiroth guarding the bunker the problem is the lazers are too fast and cannot be avoided by 200 ping players and yah TMEPEST in the bunker.

  8. Anonymous says:

    also nice job 0n the Map really like it good job kaemon

  9. mako_v6 entwatch.cfg

  10. Kaemon says:

    Nice Handsome mother. Will include it on the next post! πŸ˜€

  11. Frodo Bangings says:

    FInally, Thank you Kaemon, im currently looking for a server to test a map we loved playing in css.

  12. TTsuyuki says:

    Ok came back to css after almost 2 years just to play this map, and i just got a nostalgia trip. πŸ™‚ But let’s put that aside and focus on the map. I just had a chance to test it on the gfl server at the and you said to leave the feedback on the forum so here i am. I saw some guys who were talking that the map is good but people just cant defend. Maybe that’s true but even in v 5.3 there were loads of people that were just doorhugging, stacking etc. So it’s not the only problem. In my opinion, the quantity of roads that lead from trains to doors should be reduced or time restricted. I think it was a good choice to male the map more diverse but there is too much multitasking going on. I’m not sure what is the situation of the servers on CS:S (are there any servers that have about 20-32 people playing?) but from what i was able to see the map is currently designed for 64 people servers. I just cant imagine how 32 people will be able to hold the first door. Ahh btw so far i was only able to test Insane so everything here applies mainly to it.

  13. jorre22225 says:

    Kaemon you should really look into some of these options to improve your map even more: http://blog.counter-strike.net/workshop/maps.php#new_features

  14. Anonymous says:

    doesn’t look like a fishing post with a link at all

  15. Anonymous says:

    phishing*

  16. Anonymous says:

    Are you ever going to decide to port this to csgo? Everyone woould love you πŸ™‚

  17. Tracch says:

    Appreciate you guys keeping the CSS game alive with superb maps. I tested Mako v6 just once on GFL and it was refreshing.

  18. CNe7532294 says:

    I need to get fuckballs back on if possible. :lenny:

  19. Why did you make it for CSS 😦
    I hope that you will port it when you will fixes somes of the miss/bug you will found? πŸ˜₯

    Cheers and thx. Wan

  20. Anonymous says:

    because CS:GO is a garbage game for custom gamemod like zombie escape ?

  21. Anonymous says:

    Checking in for the first time in ages. Well done Kaemon! From Puni/MattD

  22. Anonymous says:

    Please finish this!!! omg please!!!!!!

  23. Anonymous says:

    god fucking shit

  24. Anonymous says:

    Can you port this map to csgo ?